塑造明天的5G网络

由于第五代无线技术(即5G)有望打造“网络的网络”,提供比以往更高的带宽和更低的延迟,移动网络运营商(MNO)将需要通过三种基本方式实现转变:

  • 密集化: 为了使城市街道、建筑物以及其它地方的网络访问离个人用户更近,必须实现密集化。通过增加更多天线、小型蜂窝基站以及升级为MIMO和扇区分裂技术,移动网络运营商将能提供比现有4G技术快至少10倍的速度。
  • 虚拟化: 为了有效管理频谱,移动网络运营商需要使用诸如集中式无线接入网络(C-RAN)、网络功能虚拟化(NFV)和蜂窝基站虚拟化等解决方案,将物理设备的工作转移到在集中式数据中心运行的虚拟化环境中。
  • 优化:到2020年,物联网(IoT)规模将突破200亿,移动网络运营商必须通过寻求更高效的网络解决方案来设计自己的网络,以适应广泛的需求,例如将其计算资源迁移到更接近边缘的地方。 

随着未来网络技术的不断发展,康普能够凭借丰富的经验以及对发展的重视,帮助您释放5G的力量和潜力。 

要了解有关5G网络的更多信息,请立即下载我们的5G常见问题



专题内容

5G常见问题常见问题:5G网络对您的未来意味着什么?
您有关于5G网络未来的问题吗?查看我们的5G常见问题,了解新趋势以及如何为5G的将来做好准备。

5G打造网络封面白皮书:5G打造永远在线的未来网络
虽然5G的标准预计将于2018年才颁布,但是它正从一个行业愿景变为一种看得见的下一代移动技术。

5g-article-thumb2文章:向未来5G网络时代快速迈进
5G正在缓慢地从最初构想走向具体的网络部署。网络运营商正在计划5G试验和测试点,试图理清如何实现5G前景。



课程

维护LTE基础设施,展望5G
通过四节培训课向学生们推荐了优化LTE基础架构的最佳方法,包括C-RAN、MIMO和 PIM等技术。它还初步讲解了现代蜂窝网络的容量优化和密集化策略。课程最后简要介绍5G未来以及它对基础设施的影响。


信息图表

Shaping the 5G networks of tomorrow

As the fifth generation of wireless technology, known as 5G, is expected to create the "network of networks"—which will deliver higher bandwidth and lower latency than ever before—mobile network operators (MNOs) will need to evolve in three fundamental ways:

  • Densification. Densification will be necessary to get network access closer to individual users—along city streets, in buildings and everywhere in between. By adding more antennas, small cell sites as well as upgrading to MIMO and sector-splitting technologies, MNOs will be on track to offer speeds which will need to be at least 10 times faster than the current 4G technology.
  • Virtualization. To effectively manage spectrum, MNOs will need to shift the work of physical equipment to virtualized environments operating in centralized data centers using solutions such as centralized radio access networks (C-RAN),network function virtualization (NFV) and cell virtualization.
  • Optimization. If the Internet of Things (IoT) is going to be 20 billion strong by 2020, MNOs will need to design their networks to accommodate the expansive demand by seeking more efficient network solutions such as moving their computing resources closer to the edge. 

With the vision of network technology continuing to evolve, CommScope’s experience and focus on progress can help you unlock the power and potential of 5G. 

To learn more about 5G networks, download our 5G FAQ today.



Featured Content

5G FAQFAQ: What will 5G networks mean for your future?
Have questions around the future of 5G networks? Check out our 5G FAQ to learn about new trends and how you can be prepared for the future of 5G.

5G-shaping-networks-coverWhite Paper: 5G shaping the always on networks of tomorrow
Although not expected to be standardized until 2018, 5G is clearly transitioning from an industry vision to a tangible, next-generation mobile technology.

5g-article-thumb2Article: Fast-forward to the future with 5G networks
5G is slowly making the transition from general idea to network implementation. Network operators are already scheduling 5G trials and test beds to sort out how the 5G vision will be realized.



Courses

Looking after LTE infrastructure, looking forward to 5G
This four-lesson training course provides the student with recommended best practice for optimizing LTE infrastructure including technologies such as C-RAN, MIMO and PIM. It also provides an overview of capacity optimization and densification strategies for modern cell networks. Last it provides a look at the 5G future and its impact on the infrastructure.


Infographics