随着下一代网络架构通过去中心化来满足容量、速度和延迟等方面的需要,实现本地、可靠而又经济的网络电源解决方案可能颇具挑战性。

多年以来,固网电信公司、无线网络运营商、住宅宽带和企业数据中心利用现有的综合布线来解决大部分电力连接问题。但使用这类基础设施为网络设备供电有其限制。

随着未来技术需要完成更多的事情,而且行业标准也在不断发展,网络现在就需要展望今后,考虑如何通过综合布线在目前和将来如何提供更好的分布式电源连接。这就是网络可以信任康普,知道下一步将面临何种局面的原因。

40多年来,我们一直是驱动当今网络的许多技术的先锋。我们的网络电源解决方案,是我们应对当前和将来挑战,提供面向未来答案的又一个事例。这些创新解决方案为网络输送了前所未有的更多电力和带宽。此外,它们还提供了可靠、超越目前标准的电源连接,实现了可以服务许多代技术的性能。

康普很乐于帮助为您永远在线的网络提供电力。作为拥有世界一流专业知识的行业领先企业,我们能够一次性地以正确的方式完成任务,为网络提供电力,进而驱动您的业务。观看以下视频了解详情。

信号塔供电

康普的紧凑型模块化机柜在配置、冷却、供电和备用电池等方面提供革命性的灵活性。其独特的模块化堆叠和灵活的设计,可以在我们迄今为止最紧凑、最具经济性的机柜产品中容纳您所有的现场设备。

观看视频

 

进步的力量

供电光缆

随着铜缆基础设施被高性能、低延迟的光缆所取代(如企业和宽带分配网络),网络供电领域出现了新的挑战。只要您使用铜缆,以太网供电依然是不错的选择。然而对基于光纤的网络来说,经济灵活的供电光缆解决方案可以提供所需的电力。

 

以太网供电 (PoE)

由于以太网在网络世界取得了巨大成功,以太网供电已成为向网络设备远程供电的首选技术。随着很多设备逐步使用远程电源,您可以通过康普以太网供电解决方案,使用现有综合布线为安全摄像头等常用硬件、Wi-Fi接入点、室内无线网络系统和LED照明提供以太网供电,从而更好地管理您的基础设施开支。

 

为信号塔供电

安装在蜂窝基站塔上的无线电设备所使用的电流比以往任何时候都更多,而且当5G时代来临,重叠网络将提出特定的电源要求。为了获得最佳性能和效率,同时延长备用电池的寿命,运营商需要一种智能且动态的直流电源解决方案。有一种方法可以准确地向每个供电设备提供适当的电流,消除线路损耗,并确保每个部件都能提供最佳性能。

分布式电源和光纤连接

配备远程架构的蜂窝基站可以通过将光缆一直敷设到塔顶而获益。其面临的难题是如何在将电源输送至无线电设备的同时,不增加过多重量和风荷载。可以通过一个巧妙的方法即一系列专门设计的分线系统来克服这一挑战,这些系统中包含的光纤和电源可为多达12台远程无线电设备供电,同时安装时间和塔荷载分别减少二分之一和三分之一。

同轴电缆供电

尽管同轴电缆供电并非新鲜事物,但是,您现在有机会通过一种专为电力传输而设计的电缆解决方案,从同轴电缆中获得更多电力性能。这种连接传统基础设施的智能方式经济实惠,而且易于处理。

宽带供电

随着新应用的不断涌现,多系统运营商(MSO)必须增加带宽。这意味着需要在更多网段上部署更多光纤,因此供电成为难题。一种采用了适合室外应用的坚固护套的全面的同轴电缆和光缆解决方案可为多系统运营商提供在竞争激烈的宽带市场参与竞争并占据优势地位所需的灵活性。

博客文章

加入康普有关电源的讨论

相关新闻

订阅

As next-generation networks decentralize their architectures to meet capacity, speed and latency issues, sourcing local, reliable and economical network power solutions can be challenging.

For years, wireline telecommunication, wireless operators, residential broadband, and enterprise data centers have utilized existing structured cabling to address much of their power connectivity. But using such infrastructure to power network devices can only go so far.

As future technology is required to do more, and industry standards constantly evolve, networks need to look ahead now as to how structured cabling can provide better distributed power connectivity today and in the future. That’s why networks can trust CommScope to know what's next.

For more than 40 years, we have pioneered the technology that runs today’s networks. Our network power solutions are another example of our future-forward answers to today’s and tomorrow’s challenges. These innovative solutions deliver more power and bandwidth to networks than ever before. In addition, they provide reliable power connectivity that exceeds today’s standards—plus, deliver performance that will last for generations.

CommScope is here to help you power the potential of your always-on network. As an industry leader with world-class expertise to get things done right the first time, we help power the networks that power your business. Learn how by exploring below.

Power the tower

CommScope’s Compact Modular Cabinet offers revolutionary flexibility in configuration, cooling, power, and battery backup. Its unique modular stacking and flexible design accommodate all your site equipment—in the most compact footprint and economical form factor we’ve ever created.

Watch videos

 

The power of progress

Powered fiber

As copper infrastructure is replaced by high-performance, low-latency fiber—as in enterprise and broadband distribution networks—new challenges arise in powering the network. Power over Ethernet is great so long as you’re running copper. For fiber-based networks, however, a flexible and economical powered fiber solution can help bring power wherever it’s needed.

 

Power over Ethernet (PoE)

Given the overwhelming success of Ethernet in the networking world, Power over Ethernet (PoE) has emerged as a preferred technology for delivering remote power to networked devices. As a wide variety of devices begin to leverage remote power, you have a clear opportunity to better manage your infrastructure expenses by using your existing structured cabling to provide PoE for commonly-used hardware like security cameras, Wi-Fi access points, in-building wireless systems and LED lighting with CommScope’s PoE solutions.

 

Powering the tower

Cell tower-mounted radios are drawing more current than ever and, when 5G arrives, the overlaid networks will have specific power requirements. For optimal performance and efficiency—as well as to extend backup battery life—operators need an intelligent, dynamic dc power solution. There is a way to deliver exactly the right current to each powered device, account for line loss, and ensure each component is delivering its optimal performance.

Distributed power and fiber connectivity

Cell sites with remote architecture can benefit from running fiber all the way to the top of the tower. The problem is getting power to the radios without aincreasing weight and wind load too much. An ingenious way to overcome this challenge is through a specially-designed series of breakout systems that contain fiber and power for as many as 12 remote radio units and install in half the time—and with a third less tower load.

Power over coaxial

While power over coaxial is nothing new, there is now an opportunity to get more power performance out of coaxial with a cable solution designed exclusively for power transmission. Economical and easy to handle, it’s a smart way to connect legacy infrastructure.

Broadband power

Multisystem operators (MSOs) need to grow their bandwidth as new applications come online. That means more fiber over more legs of the network—making power a challenge. A comprehensive coaxial and fiber cable solution, encased in a rugged sheath for outdoor plant applications, can give MSOs the flexibility they need to compete and win in the competitive broadband marketplace.

Blog posts

Join the CommScope conversation about power

In the news

Subscribe