构建数字社会

连接未连接的一切

无论我们走到哪里,无论我们做什么,我们都希望始终保持连网。

这一期望伴随着数字技术的演化历程,遍布从个人通信到如何理解、参与、工作、学习和生活的每一方面。网络在我们的生活中不可或缺,我们按需持续连接的社会将继续在未来实现指数级增长。

网络面临着持续的压力,需要随着新技术的发展和不断增长的需求而不断发展,同时需要针对以后的扩展和优化保持灵活性和适应性。康普专注于发展可为我们的互联社会赋能并对其加以丰富的关键技术,有我们在,未来可期。让我们深入了解创建通用连接时所面临的挑战,以及我们为弥合数字鸿沟而打造的解决方案

topic1-test-image-1.jpg

第一部分

连接未连接的一切

当今社会,接通互联网已成为自然而然的事情,我们面临着将网络视为与供水或采暖类似的公用事业的迫切要求。

我们所面临的挑战是提供创新型解决方案,以通过无线连接或宽带和有线解决方案为尽可能多的人们提供访问网络的服务。从网络连接中受益的人员和社区不仅包括发展中国家或欠发达群体,还包括受建筑制约的郊区社区、许多大国的农村地区和其他偏远地区。

此外,简单地创建基础设施本身往往不能成为有效的解决方案。可靠性、数据上限、限速和昂贵的服务都可能成为拉大已连接网络和未连接网络群体之间差距的因素。除了创建物理连接之外,通过有效、实惠的网络套餐实现连网也至关重要。

康普致力于将未连网的人们联系起来,推动经济平等和发展,促进社会流动性和参与性。我们的目标是将连通性这一理念成为真正帮助人们、城市和行业建立联系和运作的实用工具

63%

的农村家庭无法上网1

<60%

亚洲和非洲的互联网渗透率2

40%

的美国学校缺乏宽带3

资料来源
1. https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-D/Statistics/Pages/ff2020interactive.aspx
2. https://www.internetworldstats.com/stats.htm
3. https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/trust/archive/summer-2019/americas-digital-divide

Connecting-the-unconnected-creating-access-hero-600x337

提供连网服务的无线解决方案

Avondale的多户居民无法在家中连网。观看康普如何创建公共Wi-Fi网络,将位于俄亥俄州这一低收入社区的人们与其他社区认为理所当然的万事万物连接起来,并与合作伙伴投资建立数字化服务和平台,帮助改善社区居民的生活。

Connecting-the-unconnected-digital-divide-hero-600x337

跨越教育中的数字鸿沟

远程学习在儿童的日常生活中发挥着更大的作用,而在美国的某些地区,宽带公平和数字鸿沟如今比以往任何时候都更大。了解学校处理数字鸿沟问题的一些创新方式。

进一步核实
了解康普接下来的规划
第一部分

连接未连接的一切

当今社会,接通互联网已成为自然而然的事情,我们面临着将网络视为与供水或采暖类似的公用事业的迫切要求。

第二部分

强化连接

加入我们,了解康普如何构建更强大的网络,以提高可靠性、带宽和速度。

阅读更多

Building a digital society

Connecting the unconnected

Everywhere we go, whatever we are doing, we expect to always be on and always be connected.

This expectation has developed hand in hand with digital evolution across everything from personal communications to how we understand, participate, work, learn, and live. The network is an indispensable utility, and our on-demand, always-connected society will continue to fuel exponential growth into the future.

Networks are under constant pressure to evolve alongside new technologies and growing demand while remaining flexible and adaptable for future expansion and optimization. CommScope is anticipating what's next—focusing on the key technologies that empower and enrich our connected society. Let's dive into the challenges in creating universal connectivity and the solutions we create to bridge the digital divide.

topic1-test-image-1.jpg

Part I

Connecting the unconnected

As connectivity becomes an expectation, we are faced with an imperative to think of networks as a utility, much like water or heat.

The challenge is then to create innovative solutions to provide access to that network to as many people as possible, whether through wireless connectivity or broadband and wired solutions. The communities and locations that benefit from this access are not only developing nations or disadvantaged groups, but also suburban communities that have faced architectural constraints, rural areas across many large nations, and other remote locations.

To add to the challenge, simply creating infrastructure is often not an effective solution in itself. Reliability, data caps, speed limits, and expensive services can all play a role in deepening the rift between those who are connected and those who are not. In addition to creating physical connectivity, enabling access to that connectivity through effective, affordable programs is critical.

CommScope works to connect the unconnected, improve economic equality and growth, and facilitate social mobility and participation. We aim to realize the idea of connectivity as a true utility that helps people, cities, and industries connect and function.

63%

of rural households worldwide have no internet access1

<60%

internet penetration rate in Asia and Africa2

40%

of schools in the US lack broadband3

Sources
1. https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-D/Statistics/Pages/ff2020interactive.aspx
2. https://www.internetworldstats.com/stats.htm
3. https://www.pewtrusts.org/en/trust/archive/summer-2019/americas-digital-divide

Connecting-the-unconnected-creating-access-hero-600x337

A wireless solution to creating access

For many Avondale residents, internet access at home was unachievable. Watch how CommScope created a public Wi-Fi network to connect people in this lower-income Ohio area with everything that other communities take for granted and made investments with partners to create access to digital services and platforms that help uplift the people who live in the neighborhood.

Connecting-the-unconnected-digital-divide-hero-600x337

Crossing the digital divide in education

Distance learning is playing a bigger role in the day-to-day lives of kids, and broadband equity and the digital divide is larger today in some parts of America than it has ever been. See some of the creative ways schools are attacking the digital divide.

Take a closer look
Discover what's next from CommScope
Part I

Connecting the unconnected

As connectivity becomes an expectation, we are faced with an imperative to think of networks as a utility, much like water or heat.

Part II

Strengthening connections

Join us to explore how CommScope creates stronger networks for more reliability, increased bandwidth and greater speeds.

Read more