多模光纤:资料文件

光纤介绍

光纤最早是什么时候提出的?是斯涅尔定律制定,由此提出折射率概念的时候吗?还是贝尔发明电话机的时候?虽然这些概念帮助推动了光纤的发展,但许多人都认为1966年高锟博士向电气工程师协会提交的关键研究是光纤的决定性时刻,高锟博士因此当之无愧地获得了诺贝尔奖。

随着光电子技术的发展,光纤技术已经悄悄地实现了我们今天习以为常的许多功能,如互联网、高速视频甚至移动网络,所有这些都很大程度上依赖光纤主干网来确保高质量的服务。与同轴电缆、微波和卫星等其他媒介相比,光纤技术可以在更远的距离上实现更低的成本和更高的带宽。

康普公司对于自己在将光纤引入电信网络方面所发挥的作用感到非常自豪:无论是为数据中心提供下一代宽带多模光纤,还是为光纤到户或光纤到天线解决方案提供高密度的光纤配线架,我们都在不断为客户创造基于光纤技术的创新解决方案。我们使连接到光纤高速公路变得更容易。

M4f28aShqk1r7vU9khHUcT

了解OM5光纤的速度优势

Would you like to read offline?

单模光纤与多模光纤的比较

多模光纤进化

多模光纤技术的现在和未来

安装和培训

多模光纤与单模光纤与铜缆:一场您不会输的战斗

为什么可能永远没有输赢,为什么这是一件好事。

阅读

保持关注最新动态

订阅企业网络资讯,并在其发布新文章时获取更新。

Multimode fiber: the Fact File

Introduction to optical fiber

When was optical fiber first conceived? Was it when Snell’s Law was formulated, leading to the concept of refractive indexes? Or when Bell invented the photophone? While these concepts helped advance fiber optics, many would point to Dr. Charles Kao’s pivotal research, presented in 1966 to the Institute of Electrical Engineers, as the defining moment in fiber optics—for which Dr. Kao was awarded a well-deserved Nobel Prize.

Along with advances in optoelectronics, fiber technology has quietly enabled much of what we take for granted today, such as the internet, high-speed video and even mobile networks—all of which rely heavily on fiber backbones to ensure high quality of service. Fiber technology enables significantly lower cost, higher capacity bandwidth at much greater distances than other media such as coaxial, microwave and satellite.

We at CommScope are very proud of the role we have played in bringing fiber optics to the telecommunications network: whether providing next-generation wideband multimode fiber in data centers, high-density optical distribution frames for fiber to the home, or fiber-to-the-antenna solutions, we continue to generate innovative solutions for our customers that are based on optical fiber technology. We’ve made it much easier to connect to the fiber superhighway.

M4f28aShqk1r7vU9khHUcT

Understand the speed advantage of OM5 Fiber

Would you like to read offline?

Singlemode vs multimode fiber

Multimode fiber evolution

Multimode fiber technology now and future

Installation and training

Multimode fiber vs singlemode fiber vs copper: a battle you can’t lose

Why there may never be a winner or loser—and why that’s a good thing.

Read

Stay informed

Subscribe to The Enterprise Source and get updates when new articles are posted.