卡罗来纳黑豹队

卡罗来纳黑豹队通过康普成功为球迷带来精彩体验

作为其中一个最热的队在NFL,卡罗来纳州豹在夏洛特,北卡罗来纳使用2015 offseason做更多比更新它的剧本这组织确定无线风扇经验在美国体育场银行,实现了对领域的行动。电话、文本、鸣叫和相片加载需要是每游戏天的一个可靠的部分。豹寻求一个老练的伙伴更新体育场的无线网络基础设施,并且替换载体被带领的存在分布了天线系统(DAS)。

在考虑许多可利用的选择以后,豹和射线无线选择了CommScope的ION®-U为它的技术特点,在一个更小的脚印提供更多网络灵活性。ION-U是允许所有75,000风扇在体育场使用他们的移动设备所有方式他们要的一种健壮,灵活的解答。App用法、报到、份额和闲谈锐化在体育场和其他事件主持的橄榄球赛、音乐会。它在一个支持广泛操作员、频带和空气接口技术统一的,低和威力强大的系统。

CommScope供应活跃ION-U组分并且缆绳、天线和低被动相互调制(PIM)设备保证高执行,总解答。机架固定件纤维底盘、适配器板材、光纤连接器、分离机模块和纤维插接线也被演奏入光学区域网(LAN)解答的设计和部署为一个吉比特可胜任的被动光学网络(GPON)在帮助的体育场随员和高性能被构造的缚住支持DAS。

健壮光学LAN纤维网络基础设施帮助豹支持体育场操作和提供联合,参与的风扇经验、,当使能时应用例如高带宽数据,声音、Voice结束互联网协议(VoIP)和WiFi服务; 高清晰度的电视和好客服务为更多比150执行委员随员; 并且宽频录影。

体育场概略

 

  • 75,000位子容量
  • 总部为卡罗来纳州豹和包括训练设施、实践领域和行政办公室
  • ACC冠军赛的家通过2019

 

挑战

 

  • 交付快速地,可靠的多孔和数据覆盖面
  • 为巨型的数据浪涌提供容量
  • 舒适未来基础设施升级和扩展

 

解决方案

 

  • CommScope® ION®-U平台
  • CommScope宽频带网解答光学LAN解答GPON缚住的基础设施
  • 为全部四个载体服务的中立主人DAS
  • 256遥控
  • 313 MIMO天线

 

学会更多关于这个项目:

 下载充分的专题研究

如果您在这种情况下是感兴趣的研究,您可以也感兴趣:

发现更多专题研究可得到从case研究page或扫描case研究library

Carolina Panthers

Carolina Panthers count on CommScope to deliver a winning fan experience

Read the Carolina Panthers Case Study

As one of the hottest teams in the NFL, the Carolina Panthers used the 2015 offseason to do more than update its playbook—the organization made sure the wireless fan experience at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina, lived up to the action on the field. Calls, texts, tweets and photo uploads needed to be a reliable part of every game day. The Panthers sought an experienced partner to update the stadium’s wireless network infrastructure and replace the existing carrier-led distributed antenna system (DAS).

After considering the many available options, the Panthers and Beam Wireless chose CommScope’s ION®-U for its technical features, which provide more network flexibility in a smaller footprint. ION-U is a robust, flexible solution that permits all 75,000 fans at the stadium to use their mobile devices any way they want. App usage, check-ins, shares and chats peak at football games, concerts and other events hosted by the stadium. It supports multiple operators, frequency bands and air interface technologies in one unified, low- and high-power system.

CommScope supplied the active ION-U components as well as the cables, antennas and low passive intermodulation (PIM) devices to ensure a high-performing, total solution. Rack mount fiber chassis, adapter plates, fiber optic connectors, splitter modules and fiber patch cords also played into the design and deployment of an optical local area network (LAN) solution for a gigabit-capable passive optical network (GPON) in the stadium suites and high-performance structured cabling to help support the DAS.

The robust Optical LAN fiber network infrastructure helps the Panthers support stadium operations and deliver an integrated, engaging fan experience, while enabling applications such as high-bandwidth data, voice, Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) and Wi-Fi services; high-definition TV and hospitality services for more than 150 executive suites; and broadband video.

 

Stadium fast facts

 

  • 75,000 seat capacity
  • Headquarters for the Carolina Panthers and includes training facilities, practice fields and administrative offices
  • Home of the ACC Championship Game through 2019

 

Challenges

 

  • Deliver fast, reliable cellular and data coverage
  • Provide capacity for massive data surges
  • Ease future infrastructure upgrades and expansions

 

Solutions

 

  • CommScope® ION®-U Platform
  • CommScope Broadband Network Solutions Optical LAN Solutions GPON cabling infrastructure
  • Neutral Host DAS serving all four carriers
  • 256 Remotes
  • 313 MIMO Antennas

 

To learn more about this project:

Download the full version

 

Find more case studies available from the case study page or scan the case study library.