物联网

让物联网 (IoT) 为您服务

得益于物联网,每个行业的组织都在发明新的服务,简化操作,提高用户体验。从大学到酒店,从办公室到家庭,物联网正在改变商业和个人生活的结构。

到 2020,连接设备的数量达到 300 亿,您将如何帮助您的客户和用户利用物联网的力量?

每个行业的每个企业都在探寻物联网的新用途。

酒店业

酒店正在使用物联网技术启用个性化的客户体验,使其酒店地产和品牌独树一帜。酒店将智能手机作为数字钥匙卡,实现轻松解锁客房,简化入住流程,并安装智能照明和智能窗帘等设施,提供更个性化、更先进的宾客体验。了解更多:酒店业

智能城市

城市正在使用物联网应用来更有效地运行城市服务,并向居民、企业和游客提供新的服务。联网的公共停车场更容易找到开放空间,减少了交通拥堵和司机的沮丧情绪。联网的安全摄像头和传感器通过探测枪声和为应急响应人员提供精确坐标来改善公共安全。各个城市还在部署物联网传感器,以监测空气质量、水和废物管理,降低成本,改善公共卫生。了解更多:智能城市

 

多住户单元

多住户单元 (MDU) 业主和运营商正在使用物联网应用来创造“智能家居”体验,吸引新居民,并帮助他们的物业脱颖而出。智能照明、环境控制和联网安全等设施使 MDU 对居住在那里的人更有吸引力,增加了房产价值和租金,同时降低了能源消耗和运营成本。了解更多:MDU

高等教育

启用了物联网的智能园区使学院和大学更安全、更高效,并为学生提供了参与园区生活的新途径。寻路应用程序在园区中穿梭,连接交通和自行车共享,甚至智能停车应用程序都是新的园区体验的组成部分。联网的闭路电视、智能照明和智能锁——所有这些都通过无处不在的户外无线网络连接起来——让园区里的每个人都更加安全。而联网的 HVAC 传感器,减少能源消耗,降低成本。了解更多:高等教育

K-12/小学/中学教育

联网教室每天都在增加新的“教育技术”(edtech) 工具,为学生提供更有吸引力、个性化的 1:1 学习体验。AR/VR、3D 打印的创客空间、STEM 项目等等都是当今数字课堂的组成部分。物联网解决方案还可以通过闭路电视提高学生的安全性,实现自动考勤,并让学校数据更容易地添加到数字课程中——同时通过使用智能能源节省学校预算。了解更多:小学

 

零售

当商家了解他们的顾客——如何购物、在哪里逗留、通过一个空间时哪些路流量最大——商家就处于有利地位,可提供更好的店内体验和增加销售量。从简单的购物柜台,到配有 IP 监控摄像头的新型、成熟的零售人工智能分析引擎,联网系统帮助零售商提高每家店的收入。了解更多:定位服务零售

医疗

随着医院和诊所努力提供更好、更个性化的医疗服务,聚合接入网成为支持所有设备和服务的基础,这些设备和服务能够提供更安全、更健康、更灵敏的患者体验。此外,监测患者健康的医生、护士和管理人员开始要求建立支持患者位置跟踪、患者警报等功能的网络。了解更多:定位服务

物联网接入网络

物联网接入网络连接聚合、多重标准、物理网络上的 Wi-Fi 和非 Wi-Fi 物联网终端。这样的网络不需要部署单独的独立网络来支持不同的物联网技术,如蓝牙低能耗 (BLE)、Zigbee、LoRa 等。了解更多:Ruckus 物联网套件

其他资源

  • A1A49B8B-5D80-4C0C-9DBB-88D27D401C49 Created with sketchtool.

    Ruckus 物联网套件

    Ruckus物联网套件是网络硬件和软件基础设施组件的集合,使组织能够构建安全的物联网接入网络来解决这些问题。Ruckus物联网套件将多个物理层物联网网络合并为单个网络,使组织能够更快地实现物联网投资所带来的诸多好处。
    下载
3jhnWGsAQakHYVCvKq7dHX
RUCKUS 云 Wi-Fi:简化 IT 提升课堂学习水平
观看视频
Ug3PLw7ADDtrXKzS7eCR76
客户故事:皇家公园酒店 (Trailer)
观看视频

Internet of Things

Make the internet of things (IoT) work for you

Organizations across every industry are inventing new services, streamlining operations, and enhancing user experiences thanks to the IoT. From universities to hotels to offices to homes, the IoT is transforming the fabric of business and personal life.

As the number of connected devices reaches 30 billion by 2020, how will you harness the power of the IoT for your customers and users?

New uses for the IoT are being discovered by every enterprise in every industry.

Hospitality

Hoteliers are using IoT technologies to enable a personalized guest experience that differentiates their hotel property and brand. Hotels are enabling smartphones to act as digital keycards to easily unlock guest rooms and to simplify the check-in process—and installing amenities like smart lighting and smart window shades to deliver a more personalized, state-of-the-art guest experience. Learn more: Hospitality

Smart cities

Cities are using IoT applications to run city services more efficiently and to deliver new services to residents, businesses and visitors. Connected public parking makes it easier to find an open space, reducing traffic congestion and driver frustration. Connected security cameras and sensors improve public safety by detecting gunfire and providing precise coordinates to emergency responders. Cities are also deploying IoT sensors to monitor air quality, water and waste management, lowering costs and improving public health. Learn more: Smart cities

 

Multi-dwelling units

Multi-dwelling unit (MDU) owners and operators are using IoT applications to create “smart home” experiences that attract new residents and help their properties stand out from the crowd. Amenities like smart lighting, environmental controls, and connected security make MDUs more attractive to the people who live there, increasing property values and rents while reducing energy consumption and operating costs. Learn more: MDU

Higher education

IoT-enabled smart campuses make colleges and universities safer and more efficient, and give students new ways to engage in campus life. Wayfinding applications to get around campus, connected transit and bike shares, and even smart parking applications are all part of the new campus experience. Connected CCTV, smart lighting and smart locks—all connecting over ubiquitous outdoor wireless—make everyone on campus safer. And connected HVAC sensors reduce energy consumption and lower costs. Learn more: Higher education

K-12/primary/secondary education

Connected classrooms give students a more engaging, personalized 1:1 learning experience, with new “edtech” (education technology) tools being added every day. AR/VR, maker spaces with 3D printing, STEM projects, and more are all part of today’s digital classroom. IoT solutions can also enhance student safety with CCTV, automate attendance taking, and make it easy to add school data to digital curriculum—all while saving school budget through smart energy use. Learn more: Primary schools

 

Retail

When stores understand their customers—how they shop, where they linger, which paths are most trafficked through a space—they’re in prime position to deliver better in-store experiences and increase sales. From simple shopper counters to new, sophisticated retail AI analytic engines paired with IP surveillance cameras, connected systems help retailers deliver higher revenues per store. Learn more: Location services, Retail

Healthcare

As hospitals and clinics struggle to provide better, more personalized healthcare, a converged access network becomes the foundation for supporting all of the devices and services that deliver a safer, healthier, and more responsive patient experience. Additionally, physicians, nurses, and administrators that monitor patient wellness are beginning to demand networks that support patient location tracking, patient alerts and more. Learn more: Location services

IoT access network

An IoT access network connects both Wi-Fi and non-Wi-Fi IoT endpoints over a converged, multi-standard, physical network. Such a network eliminates the need to deploy independent, stand-alone networks to support different IoT technologies such as Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), Zigbee, LoRa, and more. Learn more: Ruckus IoT suite

Additional resources

3jhnWGsAQakHYVCvKq7dHX
RUCKUS Cloud Wi-Fi: Elevating classroom learning with simplified IT
Watch Video
Ug3PLw7ADDtrXKzS7eCR76
Customer Story: Royal Park Hotel (Trailer)
Watch Video