Managementteam

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr . ¹ ²

Präsident und Geschäftsführer

2011 wurde Herr Edwards unser Präsident und Geschäftsführer sowie Vorstandsmitglied. Von 2010 bis 2011 war Herr Edwards unser Präsident und leitender Geschäftsführer. Davor war Herr Edwards von 2007 bis 2010 als Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender für Geschäftsentwicklung und als General Manager für Wireless-Netzwerklösungen tätig. Von 2005 bis 2007 war er als Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender für Geschäftsentwicklung und als Vorstandsvorsitzender unseres hundertprozentigen Tochterunternehmens Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC tätig. Herr Edwards war auch Präsident und Geschäftsführer von OFS Fitel, LLC und OFS BrightWave, LLC, einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen unserer Firma und The Furukawa Electric Co. Herr Edwards diente auch in verschiedenen Kapazitäten bei Alcatel und war unter anderem der Präsident von Alcatel North America Cable Systems und Präsident der Radiofrequenzsysteme.

Alexander W. Pease ¹ ²

Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und Finanzgeschäftsführer

Herr Pease ist seit 2018 unser Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und Finanzgeschäftsführer. Von 2016 bis 2018 war er der Geschäftsführende Vorsitzende und Finanzgeschäftsführer von Snyder’s-Lance, Inc. Herr Pease arbeitete von 2015 bis 2016 als Direktor bei McKinsey & Company als Leiter der weltweiten Unternehmensfinanzierung und Geschäftsfunktionen. Von 2011 bis 2015 war er der Geschäftsführender Direktor und Finanzgeschäftsführer bei EnPro Industries, Inc., wo er außer Finanzen, Buchhaltung, Strategie und Entwicklung die globale Lieferkette sowie den Bereich Informationstechnologie für sechs Unternehmensbereiche betreute. Vor EnPro arbeitete Herr Pease bei McKinsey & Company und diente in der US Navy als SEAL Zugkommandant.

Morgan C. S. Kurk ¹ ²

Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und Manager für das operative Geschäft

Herr Kurk ist seit 2018 unser Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und leitender Geschäftsführer. Zuvor arbeitete er als technischer Geschäftsführer sowie als Geschäftsführender Direktor des Wireless-Bereichs und war dort unter anderem für Anwendungen im Innen- und Außenbereich und untergeordnete Netzknoten zuständig. Im Jahre 2009 begann Herr Kurk seine Tätigkeit bei CommScope als Geschäftsführender Direktor der Unternehmensgeschäftseinheit. Zwischen 1997 und 2009 arbeitete Herr Kurk in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Andrew Corporation und dessen Nachfolgefirmen, inklusive als Leiter der Unternehmensentwicklung, Vizepräsident von F&E, PLM und Strategie und Vizepräsident und General Manager der Wireless Innovations-Gruppe. Herr Kurk begann seine Karriere vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Andrew bei Motorola, wo er als Entwicklungsingenieur für Hardware für Basisstationen und als Produktmanager für eine Produktreihe von CDMA-Basisstationen tätig war.

Peter U. Karlsson ¹ ²

Geschäftsführender Direktor für weltweiten Verkauf und Marketing

Herr Karlsson ist seit 2011 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor für weltweiten Verkauf und Marketing. Zuvor war Herr Karlsson vor unserer Übernahme des Verbindungslösungsbereiches von Avaya Geschäftsführender Direktor für Unternehmensvertrieb von 2004 bis 2011. Von 2002 bis zu dieser Übernahme war er Geschäftsführender Direktor für weltweiten Vertrieb des SYSTIMAX-Bereiches von Anaya. Herr Karlsson begann seine Tätigkeit bei AT&T im Jahre 1989 und hatte dort verschiedene Managementpositionen in den Nordischen Ländern sowie im Afrikanischen Subsahara-Gebiet inne und wurde im Jahre 1997 zum General Manager für Weltweite Kommerzielle Märkte, Bereich Südwest bei Lucent Technologies ernannt. Er war ebenfalls Managing Director für die Karibik und Lateinamerika bei Lucent Global Business Partners Group im Jahre 1999, bevor er Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender für Verteilung im Verbindungslösungsbereich von Avaya wurde.

Frank (Burk) B. Wyatt, II ¹ ²

Geschäftsführender Direktor, Generalrat und Sekretär

Herr Wyatt ist seit 2000 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor, Generalrat und Sekretär (Chief Legal Officer) bei CommScope. Bevor er unserer Firma im Jahr 1996 als Generalrat und Sekretär beitrat, war Herr Wyatt privater Anwalt bei Bell, Seltzer, Park & Gibson (jetzt Alston & Bird LLP).

Brooke B. Clark ¹

Geschäftsführende Direktorin, oberste Rechnungsführerin

Frau Clark ist seit September 2018 unsere Geschäftsführende Direktorin, oberste Rechnungsführerin. Frau Clark war zuvor von 2013 Vizepräsidentin, Konzernrechnungswesen. Seit ihrem Beitritt bei CommScope im Jahre 2004 arbeitete sie in mehreren Positionen innerhalb unserer Finanzabteilungen. Vor CommScope arbeitete Frau Clark bei Deloitte & Touche, LLP. Frau Clark ist amtlich zugelassene Wirtschaftsprüferin in North Carolina.

Robert W. Granow ¹

Geschäftsführender Direktor, Global Financial Shared Services

Seit September 2018 ist Herr Granow der Geschäftsführende Direktor, Global Financial Shared Services. Herr Granow war zuvor seit 2013 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor, Konzernkontroller und Leiter der Buchhaltung. Herr Granow trat Commscope im Jahr 2004 bei und hatte verschiedene Positionen innerhalb der Konzernkontroller-Abteilungen von CommScope inne. Zuvor arbeitete er bei LifeSpan Incorporated, Aetna, Inc. und Arthur Andersen & Co.

Robyn T. Mingle ¹ ²

Geschäftsführende Direktorin des weltweiten Personalmanagements

Frau Mingle wurde 2016 unsere Geschäftsführende Direktorin des weltweiten Personalmanagements. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Commscope war Sie von 2011 bis 2015 der Chief Human Resource Officer bei Xylem Inc., wo sie eines der Gründungsteammitglieder des weltweiten Wassertochterunternehmens der ITT-Gruppe war. Von 2003 bis 2011 war Frau Mingle die Geschäftsführende Direktorin des Personalmanagements bei Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc., einem der größten Bauunternehmen des Landes. Sie verbrachte die ersten 14 Jahre ihrer Karriere bei The Black & Decker Corporation in verschiedenen Personalmanagementpositionen.

Philip M. Armstrong, Jr.

Geschäftsführender Direktor Unternehmensfinanzierung

Herr Armstrong ist seit 2009 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor Unternehmensfinanzierung. Herr Armstrong war zuvor ab 2000 der Geschäftsführende Direktor, Investor Relations und Konzernkommunikation. Vor dem Beitritt bei Commscope in 1997 hatte er verschiedene Schatzamt- und Finanzpositionen bei Carolina Power and Light Co (ehemals Progress Energy) inne.

Suzan M. Campbell

Geschäftsführende Direktorin Steuern

In 2016 wurde Frau Campbell unsere Geschäftsführende Direktorin Steuern. Von 2011 bis 2016 war Frau Campbell die Geschäftsführende Direktorin für den Bereich Internationale Steuern. Vor dem Beitritt bei CommScope in 2011 war sie sieben Jahre leitende Direktorin für Steuern bei Alberto-Culber und arbeitete 14 Jahre lang in der Abteilung für internationale Steuern bei KPMG LLP, wo sie dann Partner wurde.

Bennett Cardwell

Geschäftsführender Direktor der CommScope-Abteilung für Mobility Solutions

Herr Cardwell ist seit 2015 Geschäftsführender Direktor der CommScope-Abteilung für Mobility Solutions. Von 2010 bis 2015 war Herr Cardwell der Geschäftsführende Direktor der Wireless-Verkäufe für CommScope und von 2006 bis 2010 war er Geschäftsführender Direktor der Wireless-Verkäufe von CommScope im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei CommScope hatte er über 20 Jahre verschiedene Führungspositionen in Strategie, Forschung und Entwicklung, Produktmanagement, Systemtechnik und Außendienst bei UTStarcom, Ericsson und 3Com inne.

Michael Cross

Geschäftsführender Direktor und Geschäftsführer IT

Herr Cross ist seit 2012 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor und Geschäftsführer IT. Bevor er bei CommScope tätig wurde, hatte Herr Cross mehr als 23 Jahre Erfahrung bei NCR und Dell, Inc. in verschiedenen Funktionen in den Bereichen Informationstechnologie, Produktentwicklung und Dienstleistungen. Von 1985 bis 1989 war Herr Cross Kapitän in der United States Air Force.

Boris Kokotovic

Geschäftsführender Direktor Qualität

Herr Kokotovis wurde 2017 unser Geschäftsführender Direktor Qualität. Bevor er zu CommScope kam, hatte er mehr als 22 Jahre Erfahrung in verschiedenen Positionen mit den Schwerpunkten Qualität, Lean Prinzipien und Prozessverbesserungen bei Faurecia Interior Systems, Webasto Roof Systems Inc., General Motors und Ford Motor Company.

Fiona Nolan ²

Geschäftsführende Vizepräsidentin für das globale Marketing

Frau Nolan ist seit 2012 unsere Geschäftsführende Vizepräsidentin für Marketing. Von 2004 bis 2012 hatte sie bei CommScope Marketing-Positionen auf der regionalen und Bereichsebene inne. Vor der Akquisition durch CommScope hatte sie von 1997 bis 2004 verschiedene Positionen bei Avaya Connectivity Solutions, inklusive Vizepräsidentin für das globale Marketing für das SYSTIMAX-Geschäft von Avaya, Direktorin des Kanalmarketing für Europa, den Nahen Osten und Afrika für die Enterprise-Abteilung von Lucent Technologies und Marketing-Direktorin für das SYSTIMAX-Geschäft.

Wendy Taylor

Vizepräsidentin für Konzernrevision und -beratung

Frau Taylor wurde in 2012 unsere Vizepräsidentin für Konzernrevision und – beratung. Vor ihrem Beitritt bei CommScope war sie die Vizepräsidentin für interne Prüfung bei Goodrich Corporation. Frau Tayler hat mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung mit Risikomanagement, interner Kontrolle und Steuerung inklusive einer langjährigen Karriere mit Deloitte & Touche LLP, wo sie 10 Jahre ein Enterprise-Risikoservices-Partner war.

Vorstand

Frank M. Drendel ¹

Herr Drendel ist seit 2011 unser Vorstandsvorsitzender. Er war von 1976 bis 2011 unser Vorstandsvorsitzender und Geschäftsführer. Herr Drendel ist unser Direktor der National Cable & Telecommunications Association, der Hauptwirtschaftsverband der Kabelindustrie in den USA und wurde in 2002 in die Hall of Fame des Kabelfernsehens aufgenommen. Herr Drendel arbeitete von 2012 bis 2016 im Vorstand von Tyco International, Ltd., die von Johnson Controls International gekauft wurde. Er diente von 1987 bis 2000 als ein Direktor von General Instrument Corporation und seinen Vorgängern/Nachfolgern, von 2005 bis 2008 als Direktor der Sprint Nextel Corporation und von 1997 bis 2005 als ein Direktor von Nextel Communications.

Austin A. Adams

Herr Adams wurde in 2014 ein Vorstandsmitglied und arbeitet für unser Prüfungskommittee. Er war von 2004 Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und Geschäftsführer IT von JPMorgan Chase (nach der Fusion von JPMorgan Chase und Bank One Corporation), bis er in 2006 in Rente ging. Vor der Fusion arbeitete Herr Adams von 2001 bis 2004 als Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender und Geschäftsführer IT von Bank One. Vor seinem Beitritt bei Bank One war er von 1985 bis 2001 Geschäftsführer IT bei First Union Corporation (nun Wells Fargo & Co). Er diente zuvor als Direktor der folgenden Aktiengesellschaften: KeyCorp (NYSE: KEY), Enbridge Inc. (ehemals Spectra Energy, Inc), Dun & Bradstreet Corporation, CommunityOne Bancorp und First Niagara Financial Group, Inc.

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr. ¹ ²

2011 wurde Herr Edwards unser Präsident und Geschäftsführer sowie Vorstandsmitglied. Von 2010 bis 2011 war Herr Edwards unser Präsident und leitender Geschäftsführer. Davor war Herr Edwards von 2007 bis 2010 als Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender für Geschäftsentwicklung und als General Manager für Wireless-Netzwerklösungen tätig. Von 2005 bis 2007 war er als Geschäftsführender Vorsitzender für Geschäftsentwicklung und als Vorstandsvorsitzender unseres hundertprozentigen Tochterunternehmens Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC tätig. Herr Edwards war auch Direktor, Präsident und Geschäftsführer von OFS Fitel, LLC und OFS BrightWave, LLC, einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt zwischen unserer Firma und The Furukawa Electric Co. Herr Edwards diente auch in verschiedenen Kapazitäten bei Alcatel und war unter anderem der Präsident von Alcatel North America Cable Systems und Präsident der Radiofrequenzsysteme.

Stephen (Steve) C. Gray

Herr Gray wurde in 2011 ein Vorstandsmitglied und diente als Vorsitzender des Vergütungsausschusses. Herr Gray war von 2015 bis 2018 Präsident und CEO von Syniverse Holdings, Inc., eine Position, die er auch zwischen August 2014 und Februar 2015 innehatte. Von 2007 bis 2015 diente er als leitender Berater der The Carlyle Group. Herr Gray ist Gründer und Vorsitzender der Gray Venture Partners, LLC, einer privaten Investment-Firma und war zuvor von 1992 bis 2004 Präsident der McLeodUSA Incorporated. Vor seinem Beitritt bei McLeodUSA diente er von 1990 bis 1992 als Vizepräsident der Business-Services bei MCI Inc. und davor von 1988 bis 1990 Senior Vizepräsident der nationalen Konten und Carrier-Services bei TelecomUSA. Er hatte von 1986 bis 1988 verschiedene Verkaufsmanagementpositionen bei WilTel Network Services und den Clayton W. Williams Companies, inklusive der ClayDesta Communications Inc. inne. Herr Gray diente als Vorsitzender der folgenden Aktienunternehmen: ImOn Communications, LLC, SecurityCoverage, Inc., Involta, LLC und HH Ventures, LLC. Er diente auch als Vorstandsmitglied der Syniverse Holdings, Inc. und davor als Vorstandsmitglied der Insight Communications, Inc.

L. William (Bill) Krause

Herr Krause wurde in 2011 ein Vorstandsmitglied und ist Mitglied unseres Vergütungsausschusses und Nominierungs- und Corporate Governance-Ausschusses. Herr Krause ist seit 1991 Präsident von LWK Ventures, einer privaten Beratungs- und Investmentfirma. Er dient aktuell auch als leitender Berater der The Carlyle Group und Vorstandsmitglied bei Andreessen Horowitz. Weiterhin diente Herr Krause von bis auch als Präsident und Geschäftsführer der 3Com Corporation, einem weltweiten Daten-Networking-Unternehmen und als dessen Vorsitzer von 1981 bis 1990, 1987 bis 1993 er in Rente ging. Herr Krause sitzt aktuell im Vorstand von Coherent, Inc., (NASDAQ: COHR) einem führenden Anbieter von System auf Photonic-Basis. Er ist auch Vorstandsvorsitzender von Veritas Holding, Ltd., einem führenden Informationsmanagementunternehmen, welches aktiennotiert ist. Herr Krause war zuvor Direktor der folgenden Börsenunternehmen: Brocade Communication Systems, Inc., Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc., (NASDAQ: CORE) und Sybase, Inc.

Joanne M. Maguire

Frau Maguire wurde in 2016 zur Direktorin ernannt und dient seitdem als Vorsitzende des Nominierungs- und Corporate Governance-Ausschusses. Sie diente als geschäftsführende Vizepräsidentin der Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company (SSC), einem Anbieter von hochmodern Technologiesystemen für die nationale Sicherheit, Privat- und Geschäftskunden, von 2006 bis sie in 2013 in Rente ging. Frau Maguire trat Lockheed Martin in 2003 bei und übernahm die Leitung von SSCR in 2006. Vor dem Beitritt bei Lockheed Martin arbeitete Frau Maguire TRW’s Weltall- und Eletronikabteilung (nun Teil von Northrop Grumman), wo sie in mehr und mehr herausfordernden Positionen arbeitete, von der Technikanalystin bis zur Vizepräsidentin und Stellvertreterin des CEO der Abteilung. Dort arbeitete sie in führenden Positionen im Ingenieurswesen, modernen Technologien, Herstellung und Geschäftsentwicklungsorganisationen und leitete Projekte. Frau Maguire sitzt nun im Vorstand der Visteon Corporation (NASDAQ: VC), Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, Tetra Tech, Inc. (NASDAQ: TTEK) und war zuvor im Vorstand von Freescale Semiconductor, Ltd. tätig.

Thomas J. Manning

Herr Manning wurde 2014 ein Vorstandsmitglied und arbeitet für unser Prüfungskommittee. Seit August 2018 dient er als Vorsitzender des Vorstands und Geschäftsführer von Dun & Bradstreet. Von Februar bis Juli 2018 diente er als vorübergehender Geschäftsführer von Dun & Bradstreet und als leitender Direktor und Vorsitzender des Nominierungs- und Corporate Governance-Ausschusses. Herr Manning ist seit 2012 Rechtsdozent an The University of Chicago Law School, wo er Kurse zum Thema Corporate Governance, privatem Eigenkapital und USA-China-Beziehungen und innovativen Lösungen gibt. Herr Manning war auch leitender Berater am The Demand Institute, einem Gemeinschaftsunternehmen des The Conference Board und The Nielsen Company und einem angeschlossenen Partner der Waterstone Management Group. Zuvor diente er von 2010 bis 2012 als Geschäftsführer der Cerberus Asia Operations & Advisory Limited, einem Tochterunternehmen der Cerberus Capital Management, einer weltweiten privaten Beteiligungsfirma, von 2005 bis 2009 als Geschäftsführer des Indachin Limited, von 2005 bis 2010 als Vorsitzender China Board of Directors Limited und war Senior Parner bei Bain & Company und ein Mitglied des China-Vorstands von Bain und Leiter des Büros für Informationstechnologiestrategien von Bain im Silicon Valley und Asien von 2003 bis 2005. Davor diente Herr Manning als Global Managing Director der Strategie- und Technologieabteilungen von Capgemini, Geschäftsführer von Capgemini Asia Pacific und Geschäftsführer von Ernst & Young Consulting Asia Pacific, wo er von 1996 bis 2003 die Entwicklung der Beratungs- und IT-Services- und Outsourcing-Abteilungen in Asien leitete. Zu Beginn seiner Laufbahn arbeitete Herr Manning bei McKinsey & Company, Buddy Systems, Inc. und CSC Index. Herr Manning ist auch ein Direktor des Clear Media Limited (wo er Vorstand des Vergütungsausschuss war). Zuvor diente er als Direktor der iSoftStone Holdings Limited, GOME Electrical Appliances Company, AsiaInfo-Linkage, Inc. and Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Claudius (Bud) E. Watts IV

Herr Watts trat unserem Vorstand 2011 bei, wurde leitender unabhängiger Direktor im November 2017 und ist Mitglied unseres Vergütungsausschusses und Nominierungs- und Corporate Governance-Ausschusses. Er ist privater Anleger und dient als leitender Berater der Carlyle Group, wo er bis 2017 Partner war. Herr Watts etablierte die Technology Buyout-Abteilung von Carlyle in 2004 und führte diesen Bereich bis 2014. Vor dem Beitritt bei Carlyle in 2000 war Herr Watts Leitender Direktor der M&A-Gruppe der First Union Securities, Inc., der er beitrat, als es Bowles Hollowell Conner & Co kaufte. Dort war er in leitender Funktion tätig. Herr Watts arbeitete auch als Vorstandsvorsitzender der Carolina Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: CARO) und diente davor in den vorherigen 17 Jahren in den Vorständen verschiedener anderer Firmen der Carlyle-Gruppe.

Timothy T. Yates

Herr Yates wurde Vorstandsmitglied nach unserem ersten öffentlichen Angebot im Jahre 2013 (unserem IPO) und dient als Vorsitzender unseres Prüfungsausschusses. Er war von 2007 bis 2013 geschäftsführender Vizepräsident, von 2007 bis 2011 leitender Finanzdirektor und CEO von 2014 bis 2016 von Monster Worldwide. Er diente außerdem als Direktor von Monster Worldwide, Inc,. einem börsennotierten Unternehmen, von 2007 bis 2016. Davor arbeitete Herr Yates von 2006 bis 2007 als leitender Vizepräsident, leitender Finanzdirektor und ein Direktor von Symbol Technologies. Von Januar 2007 bis 2007 war er für die Integration von Symbol in das Mobility-Geschäft von Motorola, Inc. verantwortlich. Von August 2005 bis Februar 2006 diente Herr Yates als unabhängiger Berater für Symbol. Davor arbeitete Herr Yates von 2002 bis 2005 als Partner und leitender Finanzdirektor von Saguenay Capital, einem exklusiven Investment-Unternehmen. Davor war ein Gründungspartner von Cove Harbor Partners, einem privaten Invetment- und Beratungsunternehmen, welches er in 1996 mitbegründete. Von 1971 bis 1995 arbeitete Herr Yates in mehreren leitenden Positionen bei der Bankers Trust New York Corporation, inklusive als leitender Finanz- und Verwaltungsdirektor von 1990 bis 1995.

1 Abschnitt 16 Führungskräfte.

2 Executive Sustainability Council-Mitglieder.

Powered By OneLink

Management Team

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr . ¹ ²

President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Edwards became our President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of our Board of Directors in 2011. From 2010 to 2011 Mr. Edwards was our President and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, Mr. Edwards served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and General Manager, Wireless Network Solutions from 2007 to 2010. From 2005 to 2007, he served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of our wholly-owned subsidiary, Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC. Mr. Edwards also served as President and Chief Executive Officer of OFS Fitel, LLC and OFS BrightWave, LLC, a joint venture between our Company and The Furukawa Electric Co. Mr. Edwards has also served in various capacities with Alcatel, including President of Alcatel North America Cable Systems and President of Radio Frequency Systems.

Alexander W. Pease ¹ ²

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Pease became our Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer in 2018. From 2016 to 2018, Mr. Pease served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Snyder’s-Lance, Inc. Mr. Pease served as a principal at McKinsey & Company as a leader in their global corporate finance and business functions practice from 2015 to 2016. From 2011 to 2015, he was Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at EnPro Industries, Inc., overseeing six operating divisions in addition to finance, accounting, strategy and development, global supply chain and information technology. Before joining EnPro, Mr. Pease worked at McKinsey & Company and served in the US Navy as a SEAL Platoon commander.

Morgan C. S. Kurk ¹ ²

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Kurk became our Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer in 2018. He previously served as the Chief Technology Officer, as well as Senior Vice President of the Wireless segment, including responsibility for indoor, outdoor, and backhaul businesses. Mr. Kurk joined CommScope in 2009 as Senior Vice President of the Enterprise business unit. From 1997 to 2009, Mr. Kurk held a variety of positions with Andrew Corporation and one of its successors, including Director of Business Development, Vice President of R&D, PLM, and Strategy and Vice President and General Manager of the Wireless Innovations Group. Prior to joining Andrew, Mr. Kurk was employed by Motorola, where he was a hardware development engineer for base stations and a product manager for a CDMA base station product line.

Peter U. Karlsson ¹ ²

Senior Vice President of Global Sales and Marketing

Mr. Karlsson has been our Senior Vice President, Global Sales and Marketing since 2011. Mr. Karlsson previously served as Senior Vice President, Enterprise Sales from the time of our acquisition of Avaya’s Connectivity Solutions division in 2004 through 2011. From 2002 to that acquisition, he was Global Vice President, Sales for Avaya’s SYSTIMAX division. Mr. Karlsson joined AT&T in 1989 holding several management positions in the Nordic and Sub-Sahara Africa regions, was named General Manager of Lucent Technologies Global Commercial Markets Southwest Territory in 1997 and Managing Director, Caribbean and Latin America for Lucent Global Business Partners Group in 1999 before transitioning to Vice President, Distribution for Avaya’s Connectivity Solutions division.

Frank (Burk) B. Wyatt, II ¹ ²

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Mr. Wyatt has been Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary (Chief Legal Officer) of CommScope since 2000. Prior to joining our Company as General Counsel and Secretary in 1996, Mr. Wyatt was an attorney in private practice with Bell, Seltzer, Park & Gibson, P.A. (now Alston & Bird LLP).

Brooke B. Clark ¹

Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer

Ms. Clark has been our Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer since September 2018. Ms. Clark previously served as Vice President, Corporate Accounting since 2013. She served in various positions within our finance organization since joining CommScope in 2004. Prior to joining CommScope, Ms. Clark was employed by Deloitte & Touche, LLP. Ms. Clark is a Certified Public Accountant in North Carolina.

Robert W. Granow ¹

Senior Vice President, Global Financial Shared Services

Mr. Granow has been our Senior Vice President, Global Financial Shared Services since September 2018. Mr. Granow previously served as our Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer since 2013. Mr. Granow joined CommScope in 2004 and has held various positions within CommScope’s Corporate Controller organization. Prior to joining our Company, he was employed by LifeSpan Incorporated, Aetna, Inc. and Arthur Andersen & Co.

Robyn T. Mingle ¹ ²

Senior Vice President of Global Human Resources

Ms. Mingle became our Senior Vice President, Global Human Resources, in 2016. Prior to joining CommScope, she was the Chief Human Resource Officer at Xylem Inc. from 2011 to 2015, where she was a founding executive team member for the global water company spin-off from ITT Corp. From 2003 to 2011, Ms. Mingle was the Senior Vice President, Human Resources at Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc., one of the nation’s largest homebuilders. She spent the first 14 years of her career with The Black & Decker Corporation in various human resource roles.

Philip M. Armstrong, Jr.

Senior Vice President of Corporate Finance

Mr. Armstrong has been our Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance since 2009. Mr. Armstrong previously served as Vice President, Investor Relations and Corporate Communications since 2000. Prior to joining CommScope in 1997, he held various Treasury and Finance positions at Carolina Power and Light Co. (formerly Progress Energy).

Suzan M. Campbell

Senior Vice President of Tax

Ms. Campbell became our Senior Vice President of Tax in 2016. From 2011 to 2016, Ms. Campbell served as Vice President of International Tax. Before joining CommScope in 2011, she was senior director of Tax at Alberto-Culver for seven years and worked for 14 years in International Tax with KPMG LLP, where she became a partner.

Bennett Cardwell

Senior Vice President of the CommScope Mobility Solutions business

Mr. Cardwell has been our Senior Vice President of the CommScope Mobility Solutions business since 2015. From 2010 to 2015, Mr. Cardwell served as Senior Vice President of Wireless Sales for CommScope and, from 2006 to 2010, he served as Vice President of Wireless Sales for CommScope Asia Pacific. Prior to joining CommScope, he served for more than 20 years in various leadership positions in strategy, research and development, product management, systems engineering and field sales with UTStarcom, Ericsson and 3Com.

Michael Cross

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Mr. Cross has been our Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer since 2012. Prior to joining CommScope, Mr. Cross had more than 23 years of experience with NCR and Dell, Inc. in various information technology and product development and services roles. Mr. Cross was a Captain in the United States Air Force from 1985 to 1989.

Boris Kokotovic

Senior Vice President of Quality

Mr. Kokotovic became our Senior Vice President of Quality in 2017. Prior to joining CommScope, he had more than 22 years of experience in various positions focusing on quality, lean principles, and process improvements with Faurecia Interior Systems, Webasto Roof Systems Inc., General Motors and Ford Motor Company.

Jaxon D. Lang

Senior Vice President of the CommScope Connectivity Solutions business

Mr. Lang has been our Senior Vice President of the CommScope Connectivity Solutions business since 2017. Prior to leading CommScope Connectivity Solutions, Mr. Lang was responsible for the global P&L for the Outside Plant, Inside Plant Copper & Fiber, and Active Systems businesses. Prior to joining CommScope, Mr. Lang held a variety of positions at TE Connectivity from 2010 to 2015, and ADC Telecommunications, Inc. from 1994 to 2010, with increasing responsibility in sales, market management, operations, new product engineering, and product management for U.S. and global markets.

Fiona Nolan ²

Senior Vice President of Global Marketing

Ms. Nolan has been our Senior Vice President of Marketing since 2012. From 2004 to 2012, she held regional and segment level marketing positions for CommScope. Prior to its acquisition by CommScope, from 1997 to 2004, Ms. Nolan held several positions at Avaya Connectivity Solutions, including Vice President of Global Marketing for Avaya’s SYSTIMAX business, Director of Channel Marketing for the Europe, Middle East and Africa region for Lucent Technologies Enterprise division and Director of Marketing for the SYSTIMAX business.

Wendy Taylor

Vice President of Corporate Audit & Advisory

Ms. Taylor became our Vice President of Corporate Audit & Advisory in 2012. Prior to joining CommScope, she was the vice president of internal audit at Goodrich Corporation. Ms. Taylor has more than 25 years of experience in risk management, internal control and governance including a long-term career with Deloitte & Touche LLP where she was an Enterprise Risk Services Partner for 10 years.

Board of Directors

Frank M. Drendel ¹, Chairman

Mr. Drendel has been our Chairman of the Board since 2011. He served as our Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer from 1976 until 2011. Mr. Drendel is a director of the National Cable & Telecommunications Association, the principal trade association of the cable industry in the United States, and was inducted into the Cable Television Hall of Fame in 2002. Mr. Drendel served on the board of directors of Tyco International, Ltd., which was acquired by Johnson Controls International, from 2012 to September 2016. He served as a director of General Instrument Corporation and its predecessors/successors from 1987 to 2000, as a director of Sprint Nextel Corporation from 2005 to 2008 and as a director of Nextel Communications, Inc. from 1997 to 2005.

Austin A. Adams

Mr. Adams became a member of our Board of Directors in 2014 and serves on our Audit Committee. He served as Executive Vice President and Corporate Chief Information Officer of JPMorgan Chase from 2004 (upon the merger of JPMorgan Chase and Bank One Corporation) until his retirement in 2006. Prior to the merger, Mr. Adams served as Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer of Bank One from 2001 to 2004. Prior to joining Bank One, he was Chief Information Officer at First Union Corporation (now Wells Fargo & Co.) from 1985 to 2001. Mr. Adams is also a director of the following public companies: KeyCorp and Enbridge Inc. (formerly Spectra Energy, Inc). He formerly served as a director of the following public companies: The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation, CommunityOne Bancorp, and First Niagara Financial Group, Inc.

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr. ¹ ²

Mr. Edwards became our President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of our Board of Directors in 2011. From 2010 to 2011, Mr. Edwards was our President and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, Mr. Edwards served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and General Manager, Wireless Network Solutions from 2007 to 2010. From 2005 to 2007, he served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of our wholly-owned subsidiary, Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC. Mr. Edwards also served as Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of OFS Fitel, LLC and OFS BrightWave, LLC, a joint venture between our Company and The Furukawa Electric Co. Mr. Edwards has also served in various capacities with Alcatel, including President of Alcatel North America Cable Systems and President of Radio Frequency Systems.

Stephen (Steve) C. Gray

Mr. Gray became a member of our Board of Directors in 2011 and serves as the Chair of our Compensation Committee. Mr. Gray was President and CEO of Syniverse Holdings, Inc., from 2015 to 2018, a position he also held on an interim basis from August 2014 to February 2015. From 2007 to 2015, he served as a Senior Advisor to The Carlyle Group. Mr. Gray is the Founder and Chairman of Gray Venture Partners, LLC a private investment company and previously served as President of McLeodUSA Incorporated from 1992 to 2004. Prior to joining McLeodUSA, he served from 1990 to 1992 as Vice President of Business Services at MCI Inc. and before that, from 1988 to 1990, he served as Senior Vice President of National Accounts and Carrier Services for TelecomUSA. From 1986 to 1988, Mr. Gray held a variety of sales management positions with WilTel Network Services and the Clayton W. Williams Companies, including ClayDesta Communications Inc. Mr. Gray serves as the Chairman of the following private companies: ImOn Communications, LLC, SecurityCoverage, Inc., Involta, LLC and HH Ventures, LLC. He also serves on the board of directors of Syniverse Holdings, Inc. and previously served on the board of directors of Insight Communications, Inc.

L. William (Bill) Krause

Mr. Krause became a member of our Board of Directors in 2011 and serves as a member of our Compensation Committee and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Krause has been President of LWK Ventures, a private advisory and investment firm, since 1991. He also currently serves as a Senior Advisor to The Carlyle Group and a Board Partner at Andreessen Horowitz. In addition, Mr. Krause served as President and Chief Executive Officer of 3Com Corporation, a global data networking company, from 1981 to 1990, and as its Chairman from 1987 to 1993 when he retired. Mr. Krause currently serves on the board of directors of Coherent, Inc., a leading supplier of Photonic-based systems. He also serves as Chairman of the Board of Veritas Holding, Ltd., an information management leader which is privately held. Mr. Krause previously served as a director of the following public companies: Brocade Communication Systems, Inc., Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc., and Sybase, Inc.

Joanne M. Maguire

Ms. Maguire became a director in 2016 and serves as the Chair of our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. She served as executive vice president of Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company (SSC), a provider of advanced-technology systems for national security, civil and commercial customers, from 2006 until she retired in 2013. Ms. Maguire joined Lockheed Martin in 2003 and assumed leadership of SSC in 2006. Prior to joining Lockheed Martin, Ms. Maguire was with TRW’s Space & Electronics sector (now part of Northrop Grumman) filling a range of progressively responsible positions from engineering analyst to Vice President and Deputy to the sector’s CEO, serving in leadership roles over programs as well as engineering, advanced technology, manufacturing and business development organizations. Ms. Maguire is on the boards of directors of Visteon Corporation, Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, Tetra Tech, Inc. and previously served on the board of directors of Freescale Semiconductor, Ltd.

Thomas J. Manning

Mr. Manning became a member of our Board in 2014 and serves on our Audit Committee. He was appointed Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Interim) of Dun & Bradstreet in February 2018 after previously serving as Lead Director and Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Manning has been a Lecturer in Law at The University of Chicago Law School, teaching courses on corporate governance, private equity and U.S.-China relations, and innovative solutions, since 2012. Mr. Manning is also a Senior Advisor to The Demand Institute, a joint venture of The Conference Board and The Nielsen Company, and an Affiliated Partner of Waterstone Management Group. Previously, he served as the Chief Executive Officer of Cerberus Asia Operations & Advisory Limited, a subsidiary of Cerberus Capital Management, a global private equity firm, from 2010 to 2012, Chief Executive Officer of Indachin Limited from 2005 to 2009, Chairman of China Board of Directors Limited from 2005 to 2010, and a senior partner with Bain & Company and a member of Bain’s China board and head of Bain’s information technology strategy practice in the Silicon Valley and Asia from 2003 to 2005. Prior to that, Mr. Manning served as Global Managing Director of the Strategy & Technology Business of Capgemini, Chief Executive Officer of Capgemini Asia Pacific, and Chief Executive Officer of Ernst & Young Consulting Asia Pacific, where he led the development of consulting and IT service and outsourcing businesses across Asia from 1996 to 2003. Early in his career, Mr. Manning was with McKinsey & Company, Buddy Systems, Inc. and CSC Index. Mr. Manning is also a director of Clear Media Limited (where he is Chair of the Remuneration Committee). He previously served as a director of iSoftStone Holdings Limited, GOME Electrical Appliances Company, AsiaInfo-Linkage, Inc. and Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Claudius (Bud) E. Watts IV

Mr. Watts joined our Board of Directors in 2011, became our Lead Independent Director in November 2017 and is a member of our Compensation Committee and our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. He is a private investor and serves as a Senior Advisor to the Carlyle Group, where he was a partner until 2017. Mr. Watts established Carlyle’s Technology Buyout business in 2004 and led it until 2014. Prior to joining Carlyle in 2000, Mr. Watts was a Managing Director in the M&A group of First Union Securities, Inc. which he joined when it acquired Bowles Hollowell Conner & Co., where he was a principal. Mr. Watts also serves as Chairman of the Board of Carolina Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: CARO) and has previously served on the boards of directors of numerous other Carlyle portfolio companies over the past 17 years.

Timothy T. Yates

Mr. Yates became a member of our Board of Directors following our initial public offering in 2013 (our IPO) and serves as the Chair of our Audit Committee. He served as Monster Worldwide’s Executive Vice President from 2007 until 2013, Chief Financial Officer from 2007 until 2011 and CEO from 2014 to 2016. In addition, he served as a director of Monster Worldwide, Inc., a publicly traded company, from 2007 to 2016. Prior to that, Mr. Yates served as Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and a director of Symbol Technologies, Inc. from 2006 to 2007. From January 2007 to June 2007, he was responsible for the integration of Symbol into Motorola, Inc.’s Enterprise Mobility business. From August 2005 to February 2006, Mr. Yates served as an independent consultant to Symbol. Prior to this, from 2002 to 2005, Mr. Yates served as a partner and Chief Financial Officer of Saguenay Capital, a boutique investment firm. Prior to that, he served as a founding partner of Cove Harbor Partners, a private investment and consulting firm, which he helped establish in 1996. From 1971 through 1995, Mr. Yates held a number of senior leadership roles at Bankers Trust New York Corporation, including serving as Chief Financial and Administrative Officer from 1990 through 1995.

1 Section 16 Officers.

2 Executive Sustainability Council members.