康普简介

    康普帮助设计、构建并管理世界各地有线和无线网络。作为通信基础设施的领先者,我们打造了始终在线的未来网络。40 多年来,由多名员工 20,000 ,创新者和技术人员组成的全球团队始终致力于助力世界各地客户预测未来的趋势,突破现有的界限。

    康普于 2004 年 1 月在中国苏州建厂,主要生产宽带同轴电缆、网络对绞线缆、铜及光纤连接器系列产品。

    电话:0512-8818 1000

    地址:江苏省苏州工业园区出口加工区二期启明路 77 号

    邮编: 215121

管理层团队

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr . ¹ ²

总裁兼首席执行官

Edwards先生于2011年就任我们的总裁兼首席执行官,并成为公司董事会成员。2010至2011年,Edwards先生兼任总裁和首席运营官。此前,Edwards先生自2007至2010年担任无线网络解决方案业务开发执行副总裁兼总经理。2005至2007年,他担任公司业务发展部的执行副总裁及全资子公司Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC的董事会主席。Edwards先生还担任OFS Fitel, LLC和OFS BrightWave, LLC的总裁兼首席执行官,OFS BrightWave, LLC是康普和Furukawa Electric Co.的一家合资企业。Edwards先生还在Alcatel身兼多职,包括担任Alcatel North America Cable Systems的总裁和Radio Frequency Systems的总裁。

Alexander W. Pease ¹ ²

执行副总裁兼首席财务官

Pease先生于2018年出任本公司执行副总裁兼首席财务官。从2016年到2018年,Pease先生担任Snyder's-Lance, Inc.的执行副总裁兼首席财务官。2015年到2016年,Pease先生担任麦肯锡公司全球公司财务和业务职能部门的负责人。从2011年到2015年,他担任EnPro Industries, Inc.的高级副总裁兼首席财务官,除了财务、会计、战略和发展、全球供应链和信息技术部门之外,还主管着六个运营部门。在加入EnPro之前,Pease先生在麦肯锡公司任职,并曾服役美国海军,担任海豹突击队小组指挥官。

Morgan C. S. Kurk ¹ ²

执行副总裁兼首席运营官

2018年,Kurk先生就任本公司执行副总裁兼首席运营官。他曾担任首席技术官以及无线网络部门高级副总裁,负责室内、室外和回程业务。Kurk先生于2009年加入康普,担任企业网络业务部门高级副总裁。从1997年到2009年,Kurk先生曾在Andrew Corporation及其后续公司中担任过多个职位,包括业务发展主管、研发、PLM和战略部门副总裁,以及Wireless Innovations Group副总裁兼总经理。在加入安德鲁之前,Kurk先生受聘于摩托罗拉,担任基站硬件开发工程师和CDMA基站产品线产品经理。

Peter U. Karlsson ¹ ²

全球销售和营销高级副总裁

2011年以来,Karlsson先生一直担任公司全球销售和营销部高级副总裁。从公司2004年收购Avaya的连接解决方案部门直到2011年,Karlsson先生担任企业网络销售部的高级副总裁。从2002年到那次收购期间,他是Avaya SYSTIMAX部门负责销售的国际副总裁。Karlsson先生1989年加入AT&T,在北欧和撒哈拉以南非洲地区担任过多个高管职位。1997年任朗讯科技全球商业市场西南地区总经理。1999担任朗讯全球业务合作伙伴集团加勒比和拉丁美洲区董事总经理。后转任Avaya连接解决方案部门分销部副总裁。

Frank (Burk) B. Wyatt, II ¹ ²

高级副总裁、总法律顾问兼秘书

Wyatt先生自2000年起担任康普高级副总裁、总法律顾问兼秘书(首席法务官)。在1996年加入本公司担任总顾问和秘书之前,Wyatt先生曾担任Bell、Seltzer、Park & Gibson, P.A.(现在的Alston & Bird LLP)的私人执业律师。

Brooke B. Clark ¹

高级副总裁、首席会计官

Clark女士自2018年9月以来担任我们的高级副总裁兼首席会计官。此前,Clark女士自2013年起担任高级副总裁兼企业会计。自2004年加入康普以来,她在我们的财务机构中从事过多个工作。加入康普前,Clark女士受雇于Deloitte & Touche, LLP.。Clark女士是北卡罗莱纳州的注册会计师。

Robert W. Granow ¹

全球财务共享服务高级副总裁

Granow先生自2018年9月起担任我们全球财务共享服务高级副总裁。此前,Granow先生自2013年起担任我们的高级副总裁、公司控制人和首席会计主管。Granow先生于2004加入康普,在康普公司控制人机构担任过多个职务。加入我公司之前,他曾在LifeSpan Incorporated、Aetna, Inc.和Andersen & Co.工作。

Robyn T. Mingle

全球人力资源高级副总裁

Mingle女士于2016年起担任公司全球人力资源部高级副总裁。加入康普之前,她在2011至2015年间担任Xylem Inc.的首席人事官。她是这家从ITT Corp.分拆出来的国际水务公司的创始执行团队成员。Mingle女士自2003年至2011年担任全美最大房屋建筑商之一Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc.的人事部高级副总裁。她职业生涯的最初14年在Black & Decker公司效力,担任多个人力资源职务。

Philip M. Armstrong, Jr.

公司财务部的高级副总裁

Armstrong先生自2009年起一直担任公司财务部高级副总裁。此前,Armstrong先生从2000年起担任投资者关系与公司通讯部门副总裁。在1997年加入康普之前,他在Carolina Power and Light Co.(原Progress Energy)担任过多个财务方面的职务。

Suzan M. Campbell

公司税务部高级副总裁

Campbell女士于2016年出任公司税务部门高级副总裁。从2011年到2016年,Campbell女士担任International Tax公司副总裁。在2011年加入康普之前,她曾在Alberto-Culver担任过7年的高级税务主管,并在KPMG LLP的国际税务部门工作过14年,她成为了该公司的合伙人。

Bennett Cardwell

康普移动解决方案业务部高级副总裁

自2015年以来,Cardwell先生一直担任康普移动解决方案业务部高级副总裁。从2010年到2015年,Cardwell先生担任康普无线网络销售高级副总裁。从2006年到2010年,他担任康普亚太区无线网络销售副总裁。在加入康普之前,他曾在UTStarcom、爱立信和3Com等公司担任战略、研发、产品管理、系统工程和现场销售等方面的领导职务,前后超过20年。

Michael Cross

高级副总裁兼首席信息官

Cross先生自2012年加入本公司,担任高级副总裁兼首席信息官。在加入康普前,Cross先生在NCR和戴尔公司担任各种信息技术和产品开发与服务方面的职务,有超过23年的经验。从1985年到1989年,Cross先生曾是美国空军上尉。

Boris Kokotovic

质量管理高级副总裁

Kokotovic先生从2017年开始担任我们的质量管理高级副总裁。在加入康普之前,他在Faurecia Interior Systems、Webasto Roof Systems Inc.、通用汽车和福特汽车公司担任过多个与质量管理、精益原则和流程改进相关的职位,有超过22年的经验。

Fiona Nolan ²

全球市场部的高级副总裁

2012年以来,Nolan女士一直担任我们的营销部高级副总裁。从2004年到2012年,她先后担任过康普的地区和部门级营销职位。在被康普收购之前,从1997年到2004年,Nolan女士在Avaya Connectivity Solutions担任过多个职位,包括Avaya的SYSTIMAX业务部门全球营销副总裁、朗讯科技企业网络部门的欧洲、中东和非洲地区渠道营销主管和SYSTIMAX业务营销主管。

Wendy Taylor

企业审计与咨询副总裁

Taylor女士于2012年出任企业审计与咨询副总裁。在加入康普之前,她曾任Goodrich Corporation内审部门副总裁。Taylor女士曾在德勤会计师事务所(Deloitte & Touche LLP)担任企业风险服务合伙人长达10年,在风险管理、内部控制和企业治理方面拥有25年的丰富经验。

董事会

Frank M. Drendel ¹

2011年以来,Drendel先生一直担任康普公司董事长。从1976年到2011年,他担任董事长兼首席执行官。Drendel先生是美国有线行业主要贸易协会美国有线电视与电讯协会会长,于2002年进入Cable Television Hall of Fame公司就职。从2012年到2016年9月,Drendel先生担任Tyco International, Ltd.的董事长,该公司后来被Johnson Controls International收购。他自1987年至2000年担任General Instrument Corporation及受让方/收购方董事,2005年至2008年担任Sprint Nextel Corporation董事,1997年至2005年担任Nextel Communications, Inc.董事。

Austin A. Adams

Adams先生于2014年出任公司董事会成员,并在审计委员会任职。他自2004年起担任摩根大通(JPMorgan Chase)执行副总裁兼公司首席信息官(正值JPMorgan Chase和Bank One Corporation合并之际),直至2006年退休。在兼并之前,Adams先生于2001年至2004年担任Bank One执行副总裁兼首席信息官。加盟Bank One前,他在1985年至2001年担任First Union Corporation(现Wells Fargo & Co.)首席信息官。他之前还担任过以下上市公司的董事会:KeyCorp(纽约证券交易所交易代码:KEY)、Enbridge Inc.(原Spectra Energy, Inc)、Dun & Bradstreet Corporation、CommunityOne Bancorp和First Niagara Financial Group, Inc.

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr. ¹ ²

Edwards先生于2011年就任我们的总裁兼首席执行官,并成为公司董事会成员。2010至2011年,Edwards先生兼任总裁和首席运营官。此前,Edwards先生自2007至2010年担任无线网络解决方案业务开发执行副总裁兼总经理。2005至2007年,他担任公司业务发展部的执行副总裁及全资子公司Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC的董事会主席。Edwards先生还担任OFS Fitel, LLC和OFS BrightWave, LLC(康普与Furukawa Electric Co.的一家合资企业)的董事、总裁兼首席执行官。Edwards先生还在Alcatel身兼多职,包括担任Alcatel North America Cable Systems的总裁和Radio Frequency Systems的总裁。

Stephen (Steve) C. Gray

Gray先生于2011年就任我公司董事会董事,并担任薪酬委员会主席。从2015年到2018年,Gray先生是Syniverse Holdings,Inc.的总裁兼首席执行官,从2014年8月到2015年2月间,他还担任临时总裁兼首席执行官。2007至2015年,他担任Carlyle Group的高级顾问。Gray先生是私人投资公司Gray Venture Partners, LLC的创始人兼董事长。此前,他在1992至2004年间担任McLeodUSA Incorporated总裁。加入McLeodUSA之前,他从1990至1992年担任MCI Inc.商业服务部副总裁。在此之前,1988至1990年间,他是TelecomUSA全国核算部和运营商服务部的高级副总裁。从1986年至1988年,Gray先生在WilTel Network Service和Clayton W. Williams Companies(包括ClayDesta Communications Inc.)担任各种销售管理职位Gray先生目前担任以下私营公司的董事长:ImOn Communications, LLC、SecurityCoverage, Inc.、Involta, LLC和HH Ventures, LLC. 他还担任Syniverse Holdings, Inc.董事会董事,此前担任Insight Communications, Inc.董事会董事。

L. William (Bill) Krause

Krause先生于2011年就任我公司董事会成员,并担任薪酬委员会及提名和公司管理委员会委员。Krause先生自1991年担任私人咨询和投资公司LWK Ventures总裁。他目前还担任The Carlyle Group的高级顾问和Andreessen Horowitz的董事会合伙人。此外,Krause先生在1981至1990年间担任全球数据网络公司 3Com Corporation的总裁兼首席执行官,并在1987至1993年退休时担任其董事长。Krause先生目前担任Coherent, Inc.(纳斯达克交易代码:COHR)的董事会成员,这是一家领先的光子系统供应商。他还是未上市的信息管理领先公司Veritas Holding, Ltd的董事会主席。Krause先生曾担任以下上市公司的董事:Brocade Communication Systems, Inc.、Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc.(纳斯达克交易代码:CORE)和Sybase, Inc.

Joanne M. Maguire

Maguire女士于2016年就任董事,并担任提名和公司管理委员会主席。2006年起,她一直担任Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company (SSC)执行副总裁,直至2013年退休。这是一家面向国家安全、民用和商业客户的先进技术系统提供商。Maguire女士于2003年加盟Lockheed Martin,并于2006年担任SSC高管。加入Lockheed Martin之前,Maguire女士曾在TRW的航天及电子部门(现为Northrop Grumman的一部分)担任从工程分析师到副总裁和部门首席执行官助理的各种职务,并曾在各种计划以及工程、先进技术、制造和业务开发机构中担任高管。Maguire女士现任伟世通公司(纳斯达克交易代码:VC)、Charles Stark Draper实验室和Tetra Tech, Inc.董事(纳斯达克交易代码:TTEK),此前曾担任Freescale Semiconductor, Ltd.董事。

Thomas J. Manning

Manning先生于2014年成为董事会成员,并在我们的审计委员会任职。自2018年8月起,他一直担任Dun & Bradstreet.的董事长兼首席执行官。从2018年2月至7月,他曾担任Dun & Bradstreet的临时首席执行官及其提名和公司管理委员会的首席董事兼主席。Manning先生从2012年起担任芝加哥大学法学院的法学讲师,教授公司管理、私募股权和美中关系,以及创新解决方案等方面的课程。Manning先生还是Demand Institute研究所的资深顾问,该研究所是Conference Board和Nielsen Company的合资企业。他还是Waterstone Management Group的联营合作伙伴。此前,他曾从2010年至2012年担任Cerberus Asia Operations & Advisory Cerberus有限公司的首席执行官,该公司是国际私募股权公司Cerberus Capital Management下属公司。从2005年至2009年担任Indachin有限公司首席执行官。从2005年至2010年担任China Board of Directors有限公司董事长。并在2003年至2005年间担任Bain & Company的资深合伙人、Bain公司中国董事会成员、Bain公司硅谷和亚洲地区信息技术战略事务负责人。此前,Manning先生还曾担任Capgemini公司的战略和技术业务国际管理主管、Capgemini Asia Pacific的首席执行官和Ernst & Young Consulting Asia Pacific的首席执行官。他在1996年至2003年间负责该公司亚洲地区的咨询和IT服务以及外包业务。在其职业生涯早期,Manning先生曾就职于麦肯锡公司、Buddy Systems, Inc.和CSC Index。Manning先生还是Clear Media有限公司的董事(他是该公司薪酬委员会的主席)。他此前担任过iSoftStone Holdings Limited、GOME Electrical Appliances Company、AsiaInfo-Linkage, Inc.和Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.的董事。

Claudius (Bud) E. Watts IV

Watts先生于2011年加入董事会,2017年11月担任首席独立董事,并担任薪酬委员会及提名和公司管理委员会成员。他是一名私人投资者,并且是凯雷集团的高级顾问,2017年之前是那里的合伙人。Watts先生在2004年建立了凯雷的技术收购业务部门,并领导该部门直到2014年。在2000年加入凯雷之前,Watts先生是第一联合证券公司并购部门的总经理,他加入该公司是因为他担任主管的Bowles Hollowell Conner & Co.被该公司收购。Watts先生还担任Carolina Financial Corporation(纳斯达克交易代码:CARO)的董事长,并在过去17年中担任过很多家雷凯旗下公司的董事会成员。

Timothy T. Yates

Yates先生在我们2013年的IPO之后成为公司董事会成员,并担任审计委员会主席。他在2007至2013年间担任Monster Worldwide的执行副总裁,2007至2011年间担任其首席财务官,2014至2016年间担任其首席执行官。此外,他在2007至2016年间曾担任上市公司Monster Worldwide, Inc.的董事。在此以前,Yates先生从2006至2007年间担任Symbol Technologies, Inc的高级副总裁、首席财务官兼董事。从2007年1月至2007年6月,他担任Symbol并入摩托罗拉企业移动(Enterprise Mobility)业务的负责人。从2005年8月至2006年2月,Yates先生担任Symbol公司的独立顾问。在此之前,从2002年至2005年,Yates先生担任专业投资公司Saguenay Capital合伙人兼首席财务官。在此之前,他曾担任于1996年设立的私人投资咨询公司Cove Harbor Partners的创始合伙人。从1971年至1995年,Yates先生曾在Bankers Trust New York Corporation担任多项高级领导职务,其中从1990年至1995年担任首席财务和行政官。

1符合第16条规定的高管。

2行政可持续发展委员会的成员。

Powered By OneLink

Management Team

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr . ¹ ²

President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Edwards became our President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of our Board of Directors in 2011. From 2010 to 2011 Mr. Edwards was our President and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, Mr. Edwards served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and General Manager, Wireless Network Solutions from 2007 to 2010. From 2005 to 2007, he served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of our wholly-owned subsidiary, Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC. Mr. Edwards also served as President and Chief Executive Officer of OFS Fitel, LLC and OFS BrightWave, LLC, a joint venture between our Company and The Furukawa Electric Co. Mr. Edwards has also served in various capacities with Alcatel, including President of Alcatel North America Cable Systems and President of Radio Frequency Systems.

Alexander W. Pease ¹ ²

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Pease became our Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer in 2018. From 2016 to 2018, Mr. Pease served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Snyder’s-Lance, Inc. Mr. Pease served as a principal at McKinsey & Company as a leader in their global corporate finance and business functions practice from 2015 to 2016. From 2011 to 2015, he was Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at EnPro Industries, Inc., overseeing six operating divisions in addition to finance, accounting, strategy and development, global supply chain and information technology. Before joining EnPro, Mr. Pease worked at McKinsey & Company and served in the US Navy as a SEAL Platoon commander.

Morgan C. S. Kurk ¹ ²

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Kurk became our Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer in 2018. He previously served as the Chief Technology Officer, as well as Senior Vice President of the Wireless segment, including responsibility for indoor, outdoor, and backhaul businesses. Mr. Kurk joined CommScope in 2009 as Senior Vice President of the Enterprise business unit. From 1997 to 2009, Mr. Kurk held a variety of positions with Andrew Corporation and one of its successors, including Director of Business Development, Vice President of R&D, PLM, and Strategy and Vice President and General Manager of the Wireless Innovations Group. Prior to joining Andrew, Mr. Kurk was employed by Motorola, where he was a hardware development engineer for base stations and a product manager for a CDMA base station product line.

Peter U. Karlsson ¹ ²

Senior Vice President of Global Sales and Marketing

Mr. Karlsson has been our Senior Vice President, Global Sales and Marketing since 2011. Mr. Karlsson previously served as Senior Vice President, Enterprise Sales from the time of our acquisition of Avaya’s Connectivity Solutions division in 2004 through 2011. From 2002 to that acquisition, he was Global Vice President, Sales for Avaya’s SYSTIMAX division. Mr. Karlsson joined AT&T in 1989 holding several management positions in the Nordic and Sub-Sahara Africa regions, was named General Manager of Lucent Technologies Global Commercial Markets Southwest Territory in 1997 and Managing Director, Caribbean and Latin America for Lucent Global Business Partners Group in 1999 before transitioning to Vice President, Distribution for Avaya’s Connectivity Solutions division.

Frank (Burk) B. Wyatt, II ¹ ²

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Mr. Wyatt has been Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary (Chief Legal Officer) of CommScope since 2000. Prior to joining our Company as General Counsel and Secretary in 1996, Mr. Wyatt was an attorney in private practice with Bell, Seltzer, Park & Gibson, P.A. (now Alston & Bird LLP).

Brooke B. Clark ¹

Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer

Ms. Clark has been our Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer since September 2018. Ms. Clark previously served as Vice President, Corporate Accounting since 2013. She served in various positions within our finance organization since joining CommScope in 2004. Prior to joining CommScope, Ms. Clark was employed by Deloitte & Touche, LLP. Ms. Clark is a Certified Public Accountant in North Carolina.

Robert W. Granow ¹

Senior Vice President, Global Financial Shared Services

Mr. Granow has been our Senior Vice President, Global Financial Shared Services since September 2018. Mr. Granow previously served as our Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Principal Accounting Officer since 2013. Mr. Granow joined CommScope in 2004 and has held various positions within CommScope’s Corporate Controller organization. Prior to joining our Company, he was employed by LifeSpan Incorporated, Aetna, Inc. and Arthur Andersen & Co.

Robyn T. Mingle ¹ ²

Senior Vice President of Global Human Resources

Ms. Mingle became our Senior Vice President, Global Human Resources, in 2016. Prior to joining CommScope, she was the Chief Human Resource Officer at Xylem Inc. from 2011 to 2015, where she was a founding executive team member for the global water company spin-off from ITT Corp. From 2003 to 2011, Ms. Mingle was the Senior Vice President, Human Resources at Hovnanian Enterprises, Inc., one of the nation’s largest homebuilders. She spent the first 14 years of her career with The Black & Decker Corporation in various human resource roles.

Philip M. Armstrong, Jr.

Senior Vice President of Corporate Finance

Mr. Armstrong has been our Senior Vice President, Corporate Finance since 2009. Mr. Armstrong previously served as Vice President, Investor Relations and Corporate Communications since 2000. Prior to joining CommScope in 1997, he held various Treasury and Finance positions at Carolina Power and Light Co. (formerly Progress Energy).

Suzan M. Campbell

Senior Vice President of Tax

Ms. Campbell became our Senior Vice President of Tax in 2016. From 2011 to 2016, Ms. Campbell served as Vice President of International Tax. Before joining CommScope in 2011, she was senior director of Tax at Alberto-Culver for seven years and worked for 14 years in International Tax with KPMG LLP, where she became a partner.

Bennett Cardwell

Senior Vice President of the CommScope Mobility Solutions business

Mr. Cardwell has been our Senior Vice President of the CommScope Mobility Solutions business since 2015. From 2010 to 2015, Mr. Cardwell served as Senior Vice President of Wireless Sales for CommScope and, from 2006 to 2010, he served as Vice President of Wireless Sales for CommScope Asia Pacific. Prior to joining CommScope, he served for more than 20 years in various leadership positions in strategy, research and development, product management, systems engineering and field sales with UTStarcom, Ericsson and 3Com.

Michael Cross

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Mr. Cross has been our Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer since 2012. Prior to joining CommScope, Mr. Cross had more than 23 years of experience with NCR and Dell, Inc. in various information technology and product development and services roles. Mr. Cross was a Captain in the United States Air Force from 1985 to 1989.

Boris Kokotovic

Senior Vice President of Quality

Mr. Kokotovic became our Senior Vice President of Quality in 2017. Prior to joining CommScope, he had more than 22 years of experience in various positions focusing on quality, lean principles, and process improvements with Faurecia Interior Systems, Webasto Roof Systems Inc., General Motors and Ford Motor Company.

Jaxon D. Lang

Senior Vice President of the CommScope Connectivity Solutions business

Mr. Lang has been our Senior Vice President of the CommScope Connectivity Solutions business since 2017. Prior to leading CommScope Connectivity Solutions, Mr. Lang was responsible for the global P&L for the Outside Plant, Inside Plant Copper & Fiber, and Active Systems businesses. Prior to joining CommScope, Mr. Lang held a variety of positions at TE Connectivity from 2010 to 2015, and ADC Telecommunications, Inc. from 1994 to 2010, with increasing responsibility in sales, market management, operations, new product engineering, and product management for U.S. and global markets.

Fiona Nolan ²

Senior Vice President of Global Marketing

Ms. Nolan has been our Senior Vice President of Marketing since 2012. From 2004 to 2012, she held regional and segment level marketing positions for CommScope. Prior to its acquisition by CommScope, from 1997 to 2004, Ms. Nolan held several positions at Avaya Connectivity Solutions, including Vice President of Global Marketing for Avaya’s SYSTIMAX business, Director of Channel Marketing for the Europe, Middle East and Africa region for Lucent Technologies Enterprise division and Director of Marketing for the SYSTIMAX business.

Wendy Taylor

Vice President of Corporate Audit & Advisory

Ms. Taylor became our Vice President of Corporate Audit & Advisory in 2012. Prior to joining CommScope, she was the vice president of internal audit at Goodrich Corporation. Ms. Taylor has more than 25 years of experience in risk management, internal control and governance including a long-term career with Deloitte & Touche LLP where she was an Enterprise Risk Services Partner for 10 years.

Board of Directors

Frank M. Drendel ¹, Chairman

Mr. Drendel has been our Chairman of the Board since 2011. He served as our Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer from 1976 until 2011. Mr. Drendel is a director of the National Cable & Telecommunications Association, the principal trade association of the cable industry in the United States, and was inducted into the Cable Television Hall of Fame in 2002. Mr. Drendel served on the board of directors of Tyco International, Ltd., which was acquired by Johnson Controls International, from 2012 to September 2016. He served as a director of General Instrument Corporation and its predecessors/successors from 1987 to 2000, as a director of Sprint Nextel Corporation from 2005 to 2008 and as a director of Nextel Communications, Inc. from 1997 to 2005.

Austin A. Adams

Mr. Adams became a member of our Board of Directors in 2014 and serves on our Audit Committee. He served as Executive Vice President and Corporate Chief Information Officer of JPMorgan Chase from 2004 (upon the merger of JPMorgan Chase and Bank One Corporation) until his retirement in 2006. Prior to the merger, Mr. Adams served as Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer of Bank One from 2001 to 2004. Prior to joining Bank One, he was Chief Information Officer at First Union Corporation (now Wells Fargo & Co.) from 1985 to 2001. Mr. Adams is also a director of the following public companies: KeyCorp and Enbridge Inc. (formerly Spectra Energy, Inc). He formerly served as a director of the following public companies: The Dun & Bradstreet Corporation, CommunityOne Bancorp, and First Niagara Financial Group, Inc.

Marvin (Eddie) S. Edwards, Jr. ¹ ²

Mr. Edwards became our President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of our Board of Directors in 2011. From 2010 to 2011, Mr. Edwards was our President and Chief Operating Officer. Prior to that, Mr. Edwards served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and General Manager, Wireless Network Solutions from 2007 to 2010. From 2005 to 2007, he served as our Executive Vice President of Business Development and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of our wholly-owned subsidiary, Connectivity Solutions Manufacturing LLC. Mr. Edwards also served as Director, President and Chief Executive Officer of OFS Fitel, LLC and OFS BrightWave, LLC, a joint venture between our Company and The Furukawa Electric Co. Mr. Edwards has also served in various capacities with Alcatel, including President of Alcatel North America Cable Systems and President of Radio Frequency Systems.

Stephen (Steve) C. Gray

Mr. Gray became a member of our Board of Directors in 2011 and serves as the Chair of our Compensation Committee. Mr. Gray was President and CEO of Syniverse Holdings, Inc., from 2015 to 2018, a position he also held on an interim basis from August 2014 to February 2015. From 2007 to 2015, he served as a Senior Advisor to The Carlyle Group. Mr. Gray is the Founder and Chairman of Gray Venture Partners, LLC a private investment company and previously served as President of McLeodUSA Incorporated from 1992 to 2004. Prior to joining McLeodUSA, he served from 1990 to 1992 as Vice President of Business Services at MCI Inc. and before that, from 1988 to 1990, he served as Senior Vice President of National Accounts and Carrier Services for TelecomUSA. From 1986 to 1988, Mr. Gray held a variety of sales management positions with WilTel Network Services and the Clayton W. Williams Companies, including ClayDesta Communications Inc. Mr. Gray serves as the Chairman of the following private companies: ImOn Communications, LLC, SecurityCoverage, Inc., Involta, LLC and HH Ventures, LLC. He also serves on the board of directors of Syniverse Holdings, Inc. and previously served on the board of directors of Insight Communications, Inc.

L. William (Bill) Krause

Mr. Krause became a member of our Board of Directors in 2011 and serves as a member of our Compensation Committee and Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Krause has been President of LWK Ventures, a private advisory and investment firm, since 1991. He also currently serves as a Senior Advisor to The Carlyle Group and a Board Partner at Andreessen Horowitz. In addition, Mr. Krause served as President and Chief Executive Officer of 3Com Corporation, a global data networking company, from 1981 to 1990, and as its Chairman from 1987 to 1993 when he retired. Mr. Krause currently serves on the board of directors of Coherent, Inc., a leading supplier of Photonic-based systems. He also serves as Chairman of the Board of Veritas Holding, Ltd., an information management leader which is privately held. Mr. Krause previously served as a director of the following public companies: Brocade Communication Systems, Inc., Core-Mark Holding Company, Inc., and Sybase, Inc.

Joanne M. Maguire

Ms. Maguire became a director in 2016 and serves as the Chair of our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. She served as executive vice president of Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company (SSC), a provider of advanced-technology systems for national security, civil and commercial customers, from 2006 until she retired in 2013. Ms. Maguire joined Lockheed Martin in 2003 and assumed leadership of SSC in 2006. Prior to joining Lockheed Martin, Ms. Maguire was with TRW’s Space & Electronics sector (now part of Northrop Grumman) filling a range of progressively responsible positions from engineering analyst to Vice President and Deputy to the sector’s CEO, serving in leadership roles over programs as well as engineering, advanced technology, manufacturing and business development organizations. Ms. Maguire is on the boards of directors of Visteon Corporation, Charles Stark Draper Laboratory, Tetra Tech, Inc. and previously served on the board of directors of Freescale Semiconductor, Ltd.

Thomas J. Manning

Mr. Manning became a member of our Board in 2014 and serves on our Audit Committee. He was appointed Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Interim) of Dun & Bradstreet in February 2018 after previously serving as Lead Director and Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Manning has been a Lecturer in Law at The University of Chicago Law School, teaching courses on corporate governance, private equity and U.S.-China relations, and innovative solutions, since 2012. Mr. Manning is also a Senior Advisor to The Demand Institute, a joint venture of The Conference Board and The Nielsen Company, and an Affiliated Partner of Waterstone Management Group. Previously, he served as the Chief Executive Officer of Cerberus Asia Operations & Advisory Limited, a subsidiary of Cerberus Capital Management, a global private equity firm, from 2010 to 2012, Chief Executive Officer of Indachin Limited from 2005 to 2009, Chairman of China Board of Directors Limited from 2005 to 2010, and a senior partner with Bain & Company and a member of Bain’s China board and head of Bain’s information technology strategy practice in the Silicon Valley and Asia from 2003 to 2005. Prior to that, Mr. Manning served as Global Managing Director of the Strategy & Technology Business of Capgemini, Chief Executive Officer of Capgemini Asia Pacific, and Chief Executive Officer of Ernst & Young Consulting Asia Pacific, where he led the development of consulting and IT service and outsourcing businesses across Asia from 1996 to 2003. Early in his career, Mr. Manning was with McKinsey & Company, Buddy Systems, Inc. and CSC Index. Mr. Manning is also a director of Clear Media Limited (where he is Chair of the Remuneration Committee). He previously served as a director of iSoftStone Holdings Limited, GOME Electrical Appliances Company, AsiaInfo-Linkage, Inc. and Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

Claudius (Bud) E. Watts IV

Mr. Watts joined our Board of Directors in 2011, became our Lead Independent Director in November 2017 and is a member of our Compensation Committee and our Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. He is a private investor and serves as a Senior Advisor to the Carlyle Group, where he was a partner until 2017. Mr. Watts established Carlyle’s Technology Buyout business in 2004 and led it until 2014. Prior to joining Carlyle in 2000, Mr. Watts was a Managing Director in the M&A group of First Union Securities, Inc. which he joined when it acquired Bowles Hollowell Conner & Co., where he was a principal. Mr. Watts also serves as Chairman of the Board of Carolina Financial Corporation (NASDAQ: CARO) and has previously served on the boards of directors of numerous other Carlyle portfolio companies over the past 17 years.

Timothy T. Yates

Mr. Yates became a member of our Board of Directors following our initial public offering in 2013 (our IPO) and serves as the Chair of our Audit Committee. He served as Monster Worldwide’s Executive Vice President from 2007 until 2013, Chief Financial Officer from 2007 until 2011 and CEO from 2014 to 2016. In addition, he served as a director of Monster Worldwide, Inc., a publicly traded company, from 2007 to 2016. Prior to that, Mr. Yates served as Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and a director of Symbol Technologies, Inc. from 2006 to 2007. From January 2007 to June 2007, he was responsible for the integration of Symbol into Motorola, Inc.’s Enterprise Mobility business. From August 2005 to February 2006, Mr. Yates served as an independent consultant to Symbol. Prior to this, from 2002 to 2005, Mr. Yates served as a partner and Chief Financial Officer of Saguenay Capital, a boutique investment firm. Prior to that, he served as a founding partner of Cove Harbor Partners, a private investment and consulting firm, which he helped establish in 1996. From 1971 through 1995, Mr. Yates held a number of senior leadership roles at Bankers Trust New York Corporation, including serving as Chief Financial and Administrative Officer from 1990 through 1995.

1 Section 16 Officers.

2 Executive Sustainability Council members.