罗马琳达大学健康学院

康普的ION-E®室内无线网络解决方案帮助洛马琳达提高病患护理水平

从开始在1905, Loma琳达大学健康(LLUH)在Loma琳达,加州,赢得了名誉在国际水平的病人护理和医疗技术上。在1990,作早期工作在对氢核疗法治疗的用途的LLUH,在生活给更多比30,000患者一份新的租约。1071床教的医院也在美国在婴儿心脏移植操作某些最大的临床节目并且是国际领导。

不幸地,这种世界显耀的医疗设施与一个基本的挑战奋斗了: 提供可靠的室内无线覆盖面在它的校园中。幸亏CommScope和创新ION-E®室内无线平台,那个挑战被征服了,并且Loma琳达大学健康连接,敏感和可胜任的。

ION-E是为设施它的舒适注意的统一的,灵活的数字式无线基础设施平台和管理。系统是技术和操作员不可知和能支持多项服务提供者在一套普通基础设施。当他们的物理脚印扩展,这将使Loma琳达大学健康持续称系统。不同于其他DAS系统, ION-E在标准类别6A Copper和光纤电缆已经到位也跑在医院的许多区域。

带来系统在线和处理它是简单的。一个唯一基于互联网的接口使能容易测试和委任。当访问接入点增加,系统自动地查出并且配置新的硬件。在操作期间, ION-E感觉交通需求在每个访问接入点并且调整信号运输水平优选产品力量。

ION-E平台给他们期望的患者和访客高速,充分信号服务,当提供安全和可靠的通信时平台职员需要持续改进病人护理。载体是在连接他们的网络过程中到分配天线系统(DAS),最后一步在做项目的这个阶段巨大成功。

公司概略

 

  • Loma琳达大学健康(LLUH)在1905开始
  • 赢得了名誉在国际水平的病人护理和医疗技术上

 

挑战

 

  • 提供可靠的室内无线覆盖面在它的校园中
解决方案

 

  • ION-E®室内无线平台
  • 技术和操作员不可知
  • 能支持多项服务提供者
  • 容易测试和委任
学会更多关于这个项目:

 下载充分的专题研究

如果您在这种情况下是感兴趣的研究,您可以也感兴趣:
isnKJiqN1qWUXyXSEw8sqD
视频

Era™ C-RAN天线系统概要

 

观看

发现更多专题研究可得到从case研究page或扫描case研究library

Loma Linda University Health

CommScope’s ION-E® in-building wireless solution helps Loma Linda raise the bar on patient care

Learn about the Loma Linda University Health case study

Since opening in 1905, Loma Linda University Health (LLUH) in Loma Linda, CA, has earned a reputation for world-class patient care and medical technology. In 1990, LLUH pioneered the use of proton therapy treatment, giving more than 30,000 patients a new lease on life. The 1071-bed teaching hospital also operates some of the largest clinical programs in the U.S. and is the international leader in infant heart transplantation.

Unfortunately, this world-renowned medical facility struggled with a basic challenge: providing reliable indoor wireless coverage throughout its campus. Thanks to CommScope and the innovative ION-E® indoor wireless platform, that challenge has been conquered and Loma Linda University Health will be more connected, responsive and capable than ever.

ION-E is a unified, flexible digital wireless infrastructure platform noted for its ease of installation and management. The system is technology- and operator-agnostic and capable of supporting multiple service providers on a common infrastructure. This will enable Loma Linda University Health to continue scaling the system as their physical footprint expands. Unlike other DAS systems, ION-E also runs on the standard Category 6A copper and fiber-optic cable already in place in many areas of the hospital.

Bringing the system on line and managing it is simple as well. A single web-based interface enables easy testing and commissioning. As access points are added, the system automatically detects and configures new hardware. During operation, ION-E senses the traffic demand at each access point and adjusts signal transport levels to optimize output power.

The ION-E platform gives patients and visitors the high-speed, full-signal service they expect, while providing the secure and reliable communications platform the staff need to continue improving patient care. Carriers are in the process of connecting their networks to the distributed antenna system (DAS), the final step in making this phase of the project an overwhelming success.

 

Company fast facts

 

  • Loma Linda University Health (LLUH) opened in 1905
  • Earned a reputation for world-class patient care and medical technology

 

Challenges

 

  • Providing reliable indoor wireless coverage throughout its campus

 

Solutions

 

  • ION-E® indoor wireless platform
  • Technology- and operator- agnostic
  • Capable of supporting multiple service providers
  • Easy testing and commissioning

 

To learn more about this project:

Download the full version

 

Find more case studies available from the case study page or scan the case study library.